SOUTHAMPTON   1959/60  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1959/60

Div 3

46 19 3 1 68 30 7 6 10 38 45 61 1st Promoted Table
Sat Aug 22 Division 3 Norwich City Home Drew 2-2
Mon Aug 24 Division 3 Chesterfield Away Lost 2-3
Sat Aug 29 Division 3 Brentford Away Drew 2-2
Wed Sep 2 Division 3 Chesterfield Home Won 4-3
Sat Sep 5 Division 3 Colchester United Home Won 4-2
Mon Sep 7 Division 3 Port Vale Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 12 Division 3 Southend United Away Won 4-2
Wed Sep 16 Division 3 Port Vale Home Won 3-2
Sat Sep 19 Division 3 Mansfield Town Home Won 5-2
Wed Sep 23 Division 3 Shrewsbury Town Home Won 6-3
Sat Sep 26 Division 3 Halifax Town Away Lost 1-3
Mon Sep 28 Division 3 Shrewsbury Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 3 Division 3 Bury Home Lost 0-2
Wed Oct 7 Division 3 Barnsley Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 10 Division 3 Swindon Town Home Won 5-1
Wed Oct 14 Division 3 Barnsley Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 17 Division 3 York City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 24 Division 3 Coventry City Home Won 5-1
Sat Oct 31 Division 3 Accrington Stanley Away Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 7 Division 3 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 14     FAC 1 Coventry City Away Drew 1-1
Wed Nov 18     FAC 1 replay Coventry City Home Won 5-1
Sat Nov 21 Division 3 Wrexham Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 28 Division 3 Tranmere Rovers Away Won 4-2
Sat Dec 5     FAC 2 Southend United Home Won 3-0
Sat Dec 12 Division 3 Bradford City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 19 Division 3 Norwich City Away Won 2-1
Sat Dec 26 Division 3 Newport County Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 2 Division 3 Brentford Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 9     FAC 3 Manchester City Away Won 5-1
Sat Jan 23 Division 3 Southend United Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 30     FAC 4 Watford Home Drew 2-2
Tue Feb 2     FAC 4 replay Watford Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 6 Division 3 Mansfield Town Away Lost 2-4
Sat Feb 13 Division 3 Halifax Town Home Won 3-2
Sat Feb 20 Division 3 Bury Away Won 2-1
Wed Feb 24 Division 3 Bournemouth Home Won 4-3
Sat Feb 27 Division 3 Swindon Town Away Won 3-0
Sat Mar 5 Division 3 York City Home Won 3-1
Mon Mar 7 Division 3 Newport County Away Lost 1-5
Sat Mar 12 Division 3 Coventry City Away Lost 1-4
Sat Mar 19 Division 3 Tranmere Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Mon Mar 21 Division 3 Colchester United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 26 Division 3 Queens Park Rangers Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 2 Division 3 Grimsby Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 9     Division 3 Wrexham Away Lost 1-2
Fri Apr 15     Division 3 Reading Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 16     Division 3 Accrington Stanley Home Won 5-1
Mon Apr 18     Division 3 Reading Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 23     Division 3 Bournemouth Away Won 3-1
Tue Apr 26     Division 3 Grimsby Town Away Lost 2-3
Sat Apr 30     Division 3 Bradford City Home Won 2-0
                   

 

Did You Know.....
...that Torquay United once had a match postponed - because of a total eclipse of the sun!

Read more about this and other unusual postponements
Click on
Postponed Matches

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk