BURNLEY   1960/61  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1960/61

Div 1

42 11 4 6 58 40 11 3 7 44 37 51 4th Table
Sat Aug 13     Charity Shield Wolverhampton Wanderers Home* Drew 2-2 (match details)
Sat Aug 20 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 3-2
Wed Aug 24 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Aug 27 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Won 1-0
Tue Aug 30 Division 1 Manchester City Home Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 3 Division 1 Cardiff City Home Lost 1-2
Tue Sep 6 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 5-0
Sat Sep 10 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 2-0
Tue Sep 13 Division 1 Preston North End Away Won 3-2
Sat Sep 17 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 24 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 1 Division 1 Fulham Home Won 5-0
Sat Oct 8 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Won 4-1
Sat Oct 15 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 5-3
Sat Oct 22 Division 1 Chelsea Away Won 6-2
Mon Oct 24     LC 2 Cardiff City Away Won 4-0
Sat Oct 29 Division 1 Blackpool Home Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 5 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 12 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 5-3
Wed Nov 16     EC 1 - 1 Leg Reims Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 19 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 5-3
Tue Nov 22     LC 3 Brentford Away Drew 1-1
Wed Nov 30     EC 1 - 2 Leg Reims Away Lost 2-3  (4-3 aggregate)
Sat Dec 3 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 4-4
Tue Dec 6     LC 3 replay Brentford Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 10 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 3-2
Sat Dec 17 Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 5-2
Mon Dec 26 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 1-3
Tue Dec 27 Division 1 Everton Away Won 3-0
Sat Dec 31 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 5-3
Sat Jan 7     FAC 3 Bournemouth Home Won 1-0
Tue Jan 10     LC 4 Nottingham Forest Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 14 Division 1 Cardiff City Away Lost 1-2
Wed Jan 18     EC 2 - 1 Leg SV Hamburg Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 21 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 28     FAC 4 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Drew 3-3
Tue Jan 31     FAC 4 replay Brighton & Hove Albion Home Won 2-0
Mon Feb 6     LC 5 Southampton Away Won 4-2
Sat Feb 11 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 3-4
Sat Feb 18     FAC 5 Swansea Town Home Won 4-0
Wed Feb 22 Division 1 Fulham Away Won 1-0
Sat Feb 25 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 4     FAC 6 Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 0-0
Tue Mar 7     FAC 6 replay Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 11 Division 1 Chelsea Home Drew 4-4
Wed Mar 15     EC 2 - 2 Leg SV Hamburg Away Lost 1-4  (4-5 aggregate)
Sat Mar 18     FAC Semi Tottenham Hotspur Neutral** Lost 0-3
Tue Mar 21 Division 1 Blackpool Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 25 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Drew 1-1
Fri Mar 31 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 4-1
Sat Apr 1 Division 1 Leicester City Away Drew 2-2
Mon Apr 3 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 8 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 2-0
Mon Apr 10     LC SF - 1 Leg Aston Villa Home Drew 1-1
Wed Apr 12 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-6
Sat Apr 15 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 1-2
Tue Apr 18 Division 1 West Ham United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 22 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 4-2
Wed Apr 26     LCSF - 2 Leg Aston Villa Away Drew 2-2  (3-3 aggregate)
Thu Apr 27 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 29 Division 1 West Ham United Away Won 2-1
Tue May 2     LCSF replay Aston Villa Neutral*** Lost 1-2
  * The Charity Shield match against Wolves was drawn and the clubs held the trophy for 6 months each -  (match details)
**   Burnley played their FA Cup semi-final against Spurs at Villa Park, Aston Villa FC.
***  The League Cup semi-final replay against Aston Villa was played ay Old Trafford, Manchester United FC (in front of an attendance of just 7,953)
                   

 

Question:

The League 1 match between Bradford City and
Bristol Rovers on September 17th 2016 was held up for several minutes when ref Andy Haines took the players off the pitch because of health and safety fears. What was causing the problem?


Click for Answer



For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk