CRYSTAL PALACE   1960/61  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1960/61

Div 4

46 16 4 3 64 28 13 2 8 46 41 64 2nd Promoted Table
Sat Aug 20 Division 4 Accrington Stanley Home Won 9-2
Wed Aug 24 Division 4 Darlington Home Won 3-2
Sat Aug 27 Division 4 Doncaster Rovers Away Won 5-1
Wed Aug 31 Division 4 Darlington Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 3 Division 4 Hartlepools United Home Drew 2-2
Wed Sep 7 Division 4 Peterborough United Home Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 10 Division 4 Wrexham Away Won 2-1
Mon Sep 12 Division 4 Peterborough United Away Lost 1-4
Sat Sep 17 Division 4 Carlisle United Home Drew 1-1
Tue Sep 20 Division 4 Southport Away Drew 3-3
Sat Sep 24 Division 4 Rochdale Away Drew 2-2
Wed Sep 28 Division 4 Southport Home Won 5-0
Sat Oct 1 Division 4 Mansfield Town Home Won 4-1
Mon Oct 3 Division 4 Stockport County Away Lost 2-5
Sat Oct 8 Division 4 Barrow Home Won 4-2
Wed Oct 12 LC 1 Darlington Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 15 Division 4 Gillingham Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 22 Division 4 Bradford Park Avenue Home Won 4-1
Sat Oct 29 Division 4 Northampton Town Away Won 2-1
Sat Nov 5 FAC 1 Hitchin Town Home Won 6-2
Sat Nov 12 Division 4 Oldham Athletic Away Lost 3-4
Sat Nov 19 Division 4 Workington Home Won 4-2
Sat Nov 26 FAC 2 Watford Home Drew 0-0
Tue Nov 29 FAC 2 replay Watford Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 3 Division 4 Crewe Alexandra Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 10 Division 4 York City Away Won 2-0
Sat Dec 17 Division 4 Accrington Stanley Away Won 3-2
Mon Dec 26 Division 4 Exeter City Away Won 3-2
Tue Dec 27 Division 4 Exeter City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 31 Division 4 Doncaster Rovers Home Won 5-1
Sat Jan 7 Division 4 Chester Away Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 14 Division 4 Hartlepools United Away Won 4-2
Sat Jan 21 Division 4 Wrexham Home Won 3-2
Sat Jan 28 Division 4 Chester Home Won 5-1
Sat Feb 4 Division 4 Carlisle United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 11 Division 4 Rochdale Home Won 4-1
Sat Feb 18 Division 4 Mansfield Town Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 25 Division 4 Barrow Away Won 3-0
Sat Mar 4 Division 4 Gillingham Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 11 Division 4 Bradford Park Avenue Away Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 18 Division 4 Northampton Town Home Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 25 Division 4 Aldershot Away Lost 1-2
Fri Mar 31 Division 4 Millwall Home Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 1 Division 4 Oldham Athletic Home Won 2-1
Mon Apr 3 Division 4 Millwall Away Won 2-0
Sat Apr 8 Division 4 Workington Away Lost 0-1
Wed Apr 19 Division 4 Aldershot Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 22 Division 4 Crewe Alexandra Away Won 2-1
Wed Apr 26 Division 4 Stockport County Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 29 Division 4 York City Home Won 1-0
 

 

Question:

In 1969 Wolves player Peter Knowles retired from football in order to do what?

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk