HOME

CHELSEA   1960/61  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1960/61

Div 1

42 10 5 6 61 48 5 2 14 37 52 37 12th Table
Sat Aug 20 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 2-3
Wed Aug 24 Division 1 Leicester City Home Lost 1-3
Sat Aug 27 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Drew 3-3
Wed Aug 31 Division 1 Leicester City Away Won 3-1
Sat Sep 3 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 1-4
Wed Sep 7 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 5-2
Sat Sep 10 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 3-2
Sat Sep 17 Division 1 Fulham Away Lost 2-3
Mon Sep 19 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 24 Division 1 Blackpool Away Won 4-1
Sat Oct 1 Division 1 Everton Home Drew 3-3
Mon Oct 10 LC 1 Millwall Away Won 7-1
Sat Oct 15 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 22 Division 1 Burnley Home Lost 2-6
Mon Oct 24 LC 2 Workington Home Won 4-2
Sat Oct 29 Division 1 Preston North End Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 5 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 4-2
Sat Nov 12 Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 4-1
Wed Nov 16 LC 3 Doncaster Rovers Away Won 7-0
Sat Nov 19 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 6-3
Sat Nov 26 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 3 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 7-1
Sat Dec 10 Division 1 Cardiff City Away Lost 1-2
Wed Dec 14 LC 4 Portsmouth Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 17 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Lost 2-4
Sat Dec 24 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 1-2
Mon  Dec 26 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-6
Sat Dec 31 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 1-6
Sat Jan 7 FAC 3 Crewe Alexandra Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 14 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 21 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 4 Division 1 Fulham Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 11 Division 1 Blackpool Home Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 18 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 25 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 4 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 3-2
Sat Mar 11 Division 1 Burnley Away Drew 4-4
Sat Mar 18 Division 1 Preston North End Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 25 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Won 6-1
Fri Mar 31 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 2-4
Sat Apr 1 Division 1 Cardiff City Home Won 6-1
Mon Apr 3 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 2-3
Sat Apr 8 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 15 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 22 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-3
Wed Apr 26 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 29 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 4-3

 


For every result, date. venue, teams, scorers, 
referees and programmes in 
European Super Cup matches

click here

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk