NORTHAMPTON TOWN   1960/61  results

 

 Home

 Away

 

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1960/61

Div 4

46 16 4 3 53 25 9 6 8 37 37 60 3rd Promoted Table
Sat Aug 20 Division 4 Oldham Athletic Away Won 2-1
Wed Aug 24 Division 4 Workington Away Lost 0-3
Sat Aug 27 Division 4 Aldershot Home Won 2-1
Mon Aug 29 Division 4 Workington Home Won 3-2
Sat Sep 3 Division 4 Stockport County Home Won 4-2
Wed Sep 7 Division 4 Crewe Alexandra Away Won 2-0
Sat Sep 10 Division 4 Bradford Park Avenue Away Won 3-1
Tue Sep 13 Division 4 Crewe Alexandra Home Won 4-1
Sat Sep 17 Division 4 Gillingham Home Won 3-1
Mon Sep 19 Division 4 Chester Home Won 3-2
Sat Sep 24 Division 4 Barrow Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 1 Division 4 Millwall Home Drew 2-2
Mon Oct 3 Division 4 Accrington Stanley Away Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 8 Division 4 Peterborough United Away Drew 3-3
Sat Oct 15 Division 4 Southport Home Won 3-1
Tue Oct 18 LC 2 Wrexham Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 22 Division 4 Darlington Away Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 25 LC 2 replay Wrexham Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 29 Division 4 Crystal Palace Home Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 5 FAC 1 Hastings Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 12 Division 4 Hartlepools United Home Drew 3-3
Sat Nov 19 Division 4 Wrexham Away Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 26 FAC 2 Romford Away Won 5-1
Sat Dec 3 Division 4 Rochdale Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 10 Division 4 Mansfield Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 17 Division 4 Oldham Athletic Home Won 1-0
Mon Dec 26 Division 4 York City Away Won 1-0
Tue Dec 27 Division 4 York City Home Won 3-0
Sat Dec 31 Division 4 Aldershot Away Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 7 FAC 3 Luton Town Away Lost 0-4
Sat Jan 21 Division 4 Bradford Park Avenue Home Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 28 Division 4 Doncaster Rovers Away Won 2-0
Sat Feb 11 Division 4 Barrow Home Won 3-0
Sat Feb 18 Division 4 Millwall Away Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 25 Division 4 Peterborough United Home Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 4 Division 4 Southport Away Lost 0-2
Wed Mar 8 Division 4 Chester Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 11 Division 4 Darlington Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 18 Division 4 Crystal Palace Away Won 3-2
Tue Mar 21 Division 4 Carlisle United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 25 Division 4 Doncaster Rovers Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 1 Division 4 Hartlepools United Away Lost 2-4
Mon Apr 3 Division 4 Exeter City Away Won 3-1
Tue Apr 4 Division 4 Exeter City Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 8 Division 4 Wrexham Home Won 3-0
Wed Apr 12 Division 4 Gillingham Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 15 Division 4 Carlisle United Away Lost 1-2
Mon Apr 17 Division 4 Stockport County Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 22 Division 4 Rochdale Home Won 5-1
Tue Apr 25 Division 4 Accrington Stanley Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 29 Division 4 Mansfield Town Away Lost 2-4

 

Northampton Town
joined the Football League in 1920. For every Cobblers' first team result and League table click on...


 Northampton Town

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk