PETERBOROUGH UNITED   1960/61  results  

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1960/61

Div 4

46 18 3 2 85 30 10 7 6 49 35 66 1st Promoted Table
Sat Aug 20 Division 4 Wrexham Home Won  3-0
Mon Aug 22 Division 4 Hartlepools United Away Won 2-0
Sat Aug 27 Division 4 Carlisle United Away Drew 3-3
Mon Aug 29

Division 4 Hartlepools United Home Won 3-2
Sat Sep 3 Division 4 Rochdale Home Won 4-3
Wed Sep 7

Division 4 Crystal Palace Away Won 2-0
Sat Sep 10 Division 4 Mansfield Town Away Lost 0-1
Mon Sep 12 Division 4 Crystal Palace Home Won 4-1
Sat Sep 17 Division 4 Stockport County Home Lost 0-1
Tue Sep 20 Division 4 Doncaster Rovers Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 24 Division 4 Exeter City Away Won 4-3
Mon Sep 26 Division 4 Doncaster Rovers Home Won 6-2
Sat Oct 1 Division 4 Gillingham Away Drew 4-4
Mon Oct 3 Division 4 Southport Home Lost 3-4
Sat Oct 8 Division 4 Northampton Town Home Drew 3-3
Tue Oct 11 LC1 Preston North End Away Lost 1-4
Sat Oct 15 Division 4 Aldershot Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 22 Division 4 Oldham Athletic Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 29 Division 4 Workington Away Won 3-0
Sat Nov 5 FAC1 Dover Away Won 4-1
Sat Nov  12 Division 4 Crewe Alexandra Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov  19 Division 4 York City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 26 FAC2 Torquay United Away Won 3-1
Sat Dec 3 Division 4 Millwall Home Won 4-2
Sat Dec 10 Division 4 Barrow Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 17 Division 4 Wrexham Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 24 Division 4 Darlington Home Won 5-1
Mon Dec 26 Division 4 Darlington Away Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 31 Division 4 Carlisle United Home Won 5-0
Sat Jan 7 FAC3 Portsmouth Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 21 Division 4 Mansfield Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 28 FAC4 Aston Villa Home Drew 1-1
Wed Feb 1 FAC4 replay Aston Villa Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 4 Division 4 Stockport County Away Won 6-0
Sat Feb 11 Division 4 Exeter City Home Won  7-1
Sat Feb 18 Division 4 Gillingham Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 25 Division 4 Northampton Town Away Won 3-0
Sat Mar 4 Division 4 Aldershot Home Won 7-1
Sat Mar 11 Division 4 Oldham Athletic Away Drew 1-1
Mon Mar 13 Division 4 Chester Home Won 6-0
Sat Mar 18 Division 4 Workington Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 25 Division 4 Chester Away Won  2-1
Sat Apr 1 Division 4 Crewe Alexandra Home Won 4-1
Mon Apr 3 Division 4 Bradford Park Avenue Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 8 Division 4 York City Away Won 1-0
Tue Apr 11 Division 4 Accrington Stanley Away Lost 2-3
Sat Apr 15 Division 4 Accrington Stanley Home Won 3-0
Tue Apr 18 Division 4 Rochdale Away Drew 2-2
Thu Apr 20 Division 4 Bradford Park Avenue Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 22 Division 4 Millwall Away Lost 3-4
Tue Apr 25 Division 4 Southport Away Drew 3-3
Sat Apr 29 Division 4 Barrow Home Won 6-2

 

Peterborough United
 joined the Football League in 1960. For every Posh first team result and League table click on...


 Peterborough United

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk