TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR   1961/62  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1961/62

Div 1

42 14 4 3 59 34 7 6 8 29 35 52 3rd   Table
Sat Aug 12 Charity Shield FA X1 Home Won 3-2  (match details)
Sat Aug 19 Division 1 Blackpool Away Won 2-1
Wed Aug 23 Division 1 West Ham United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Aug 26 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 4-3
Mon Aug 28 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 2 Division 1 Cardiff City Home Won 3-2
Mon Sep 4 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 9 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-1
Wed Sep 13     EC Prelim - 1 Leg Górnik Zabrze Away Lost 2-4
Sat Sep 16 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 1-0
Wed Sep 20     EC Prelim - 2 Leg Górnik Zabrze Home Won 8-1  (10-5 aggregate)
Sat Sep 23 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 30 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 1-0
Mon Oct 9 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 14 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 21 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 28 Division 1 Burnley Home Won 4-2
Wed Nov 1     EC 1 - 1 Leg Feyenoord Away Won 3-1
Sat Nov 4 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 0-3
Sat Nov 11 Division 1 Fulham Home Won 4-2
Wed Nov 15     EC 1 - 2 Leg Feyenoord Home Drew 1-1  (4-2 aggregate)
Sat Nov 18 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 25 Division 1 Leicester City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 2 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 4-2
Sat Dec 9 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 16 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 5-2
Sat Dec 23 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-2
Tue Dec 26 Division 1 Chelsea Away Won 2-0
Sat Dec 30 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 5-2
Sat Jan 6 FAC 3 Birmingham City Away Drew 3-3
Wed Jan 10 FAC 3 replay Birmingham City Home Won 4-2
Sat Jan 13 Division 1 Cardiff City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 20 Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 27 FAC 4 Plymouth Argyle Away Won 5-1
Sat Feb 3 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 10 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 4-2
Wed Feb 14     EC 2 - 1 Leg Dukla Prague Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 17     FAC 5 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 4-2
Wed Feb 21 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 24 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Drew 2-2
Mon Feb 26     EC 2 - 2 Leg Dukla Prague Home Won 4-1  (4-2 aggregate)
Sat Mar 3 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 2-6
Sat Mar 10 FAC 6 Aston Villa Home Won 2-0
Wed Mar 14 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 17 Division 1 Burnley Away Drew 2-2
Wed Mar 21     EC SF - 1 Leg Benfica Away Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 24 Division 1 Everton Home Won 3-1
Sat Mar 31     FAC Semi Manchester United Neutral* Won 3-1
Thu Apr 5     EC SF - 2 Leg Benfica Home Won 2-1  (3-4 aggregate)
Sat Apr 7 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 4-0
Mon Apr 9 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Drew 3-3
Tue Apr 17 Division 1 Fulham Away Drew 1-1
Fri Apr 20 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 4-1
Sat Apr 21 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 1-2
Mon Apr 23 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 28 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Won 3-2
Mon Apr 30 Division 1 Leicester City Away Won 3-2
Sat May 5     FAC Final Burnley Wembley Won 3-1
* Spurs played their FA Cup semi-final against Manchester United at Hillsborough, Sheffield Wednesday FC.

Spurs did not enter the League Cup in 1961/62

 

"Ireland have won a corner, and it’s in a very good position."
RTE commentator  

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk