MANCHESTER UNITED   1962/63  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1962/63

Div 1

42 6 6 9 36 38 6 4 11 31 43 34 19th Table
Sat Aug 18 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 2-2
Wed Aug 22 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 1-3
Sat Aug 25 Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 3-1
Wed Aug 29 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 1 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 2-0
Wed Sep 5 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 8 Division 1 Leyton Orient Away Lost 0-1
Wed Sep 12 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 3-0
Sat Sep 15 Division 1 Manchester City Home Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 22 Division 1 Burnley Home Lost 2-5
Sat Sep 29 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 6 Division 1 Blackpool Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 13 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 0-3
Wed Oct 24 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 2-6
Sat Oct 27 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 3 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Won 5-3
Sat Nov 10 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 3-3
Sat Nov 17 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 3-2
Sat Nov 24 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 1 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 8 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 5-1
Sat Dec 15 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 22   Division 1 Arsenal Home Abandoned*
Wed Dec 26 Division 1 Fulham Away Won 1-0
Sat Feb 23 Division 1 Blackpool Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 2 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 2-2
Mon Mar 4 FAC 3 Huddersfield Town Home Won 5-0
Sat Mar 9 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 0-2
Mon Mar 11 FAC 4 Aston Villa Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 16 FAC 5 Chelsea Home Won 2-1
Mon Mar 18 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 23 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 30 FAC 6 Coventry City Away Won 3-1
Mon Apr 1 Division 1 Fulham Home Lost 0-2
Tue Apr 9 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 13 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-1
Mon Apr 15 Division 1 Leicester City Home Drew 2-2
Tue Apr 16 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 3-4
Sat Apr 20 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Drew 1-1
Mon Apr 22 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 27 FAC Semi Southampton Villa Park Won 1-0
Wed May 1 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 1-3
Sat May 4 Division 1 Burnley Away Won 1-0
Mon May 6 Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 2-3
Fri May 10 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Lost 1-2
Wed May 15 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 1-1
Sat May 18 Division 1 Leyton Orient Home Won 3-1
Mon May 20 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 2-3
Sat May 25 FAC Final Leicester City Wembley Won 3-1
Manchester United did not enter the League Cup competition in 1962/63.

*  The Manchester United v Arsenal First Division match played on Saturday December 22nd 1962 was abandoned after 57 minutes due to fog. Arsenal were leading 1-0 at the time - match void.

 

Question:
'Wayne Rooney's on a hundred grand a week. Mind you, so was I until the police found my printing machine.' That's a favourite after-dinner joke given by a former Welsh international who played for Manchester United in an FA Cup final before being sentenced to 18 months in prison for his part in a counterfeit currency scam. Who?

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk