MANCHESTER CITY   1962/63  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1962/63

Div 1

42 7 5 9 30 45 3 6 12 28 57 31 21st Relegated Table
Sat Aug 18 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 1-8
Wed Aug 22 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 2-2
Sat Aug 25 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Lost 0-2
Wed Aug 29 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 1-4
Sat Sep 1 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 2-4
Wed Sep 5 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 8 Division 1 West Ham United Home Lost 1-6
Tue Sep 11 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 15 Division 1 Manchester United Away Won 3-2
Sat Sep 22 Division 1 Blackpool Away Drew 2-2
Mon Sep 24     LC 2 Blackpool Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 29 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 6 Division 1 Leyton Orient Home Won 2-0
Mon Oct 8     LC 2 replay Blackpool Away Drew 3-3
Sat Oct 13 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Drew 2-2
Mon Oct 15     LC 2 2nd replay Blackpool Home Won 4-2
Sat Oct 20 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 3-2
Wed Oct 24     LC 3 Newport County Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 27 Division 1 Burnley Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 3 Division 1 Everton Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 10 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 1-3
Wed Nov 14     LC 4 Luton Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 17 Division 1 Leicester City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 24 Division 1 Fulham Away Won 4-2
Sat Dec 1 Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 2-4
Sat Dec 8 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 1-2
Tue Dec 11     LC 5 Birmingham City Away Lost 0-6
Sat Dec 15 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Drew 3-3
Sat Feb 23 Division 1 Leyton Orient Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 2 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 2-1
Wed Mar 6     FAC 3 Walsall Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 9 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 1-4
Wed Mar 13     FAC 4 Bury Home Won 1-0
Wed Mar 16     FAC 5 Norwich City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 23 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 1-2
Tue Mar 26 Division 1 Burnley Home Lost 2-5
Fri Mar 29 Division 1 Fulham Home Lost 2-3
Wed Apr 3 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 6 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 0-2
Fri Apr 12 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 13 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 2-1
Mon Apr 15 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 20 Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 3-2
Wed Apr 24 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 27 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 1-5
Wed May 1 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 1-4
Sat May 4     Division 1 Blackpool Home Lost 0-3
Wed May 8     Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 1-3
Sat May 11     Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 1-0
Wed May 15     Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 1-1
Sat May 18     Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 1-6
                   

 

Did You Know.....
In the first 80 or so years after the Football League were founded only two clubs suffered points deductions - now several clubs a season are usually punished this way. To check out all the points deductions - and the reasons for them - click on...

Points deductions, demotions and expulsions

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk