MANSFIELD TOWN  1962/63  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1962/63

Div 4

46 16 4 3 61 20 8 5 10 47 49 57 4th Table
Sat Aug 18 Division 4 Rochdale Home Won 1-0
Wed Aug 22   Division 4 Exeter City Away Won 3-0
Sat Aug 25   Division 4 Brentford Away Won 3-1
Mon Aug 27   Division 4 Exeter City Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 1   Division 4 York City Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 8   Division 4 Chester Away Won 2-0
Mon Sep 10   Division 4 Workington Home Drew 0-0
Thu Sep 13     LC 1 Halifax Town Away Won 3-2
Sat Sep 15   Division 4 Crewe Alexandra Home Drew 2-2
Mon Sep 17   Division 4 Chesterfield Away Drew 4-4
Sat Sep 22   Division 4 Gillingham Away Won 1-0
Wed Sep 26     LC 2 Chester Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 29   Division 4 Stockport County Home Lost 0-1
Mon Oct 1   Division 4 Tranmere Rovers Home Won 6-1
Sat Oct 6   Division 4 Torquay United Away Drew 3-3
Wed Oct 10     LC 2 replay Chester Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 13   Division 4 Lincoln City Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 20   Division 4 Oldham Athletic Away Lost 2-3
Mon Oct 22   Division 4 Chesterfield Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 27   Division 4 Barrow Home Won 5-0
Sat Nov 3     FAC 1 Houslow Town Away Drew 3-3
Mon Nov 5     FAC 1 Hounslow Town Home Won 9-2
Sat Nov 10   Division 4 Darlington Home Won 6-0
Sat Nov 17   Division 4 Southport Away Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 24     FAC 2 Crystal Palace Away Drew 2-2
Mon Nov 26     FAC 2 replay Crystal Palace Home Won 7-2
Sat Dec 1   Division 4 Newport County Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 8   Division 4 Oxford United Home Won 3-2
Sat Dec 15   Division 4 Rochdale Away Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 22   Division 4 Brentford Home Lost 1-2
Wed Jan 9     FAC 3 Ipswich Town Home Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 9   Division 4 Oldham Athletic Home Won 4-2
Thu Mar 14   Division 4 Workington Away Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 16   Division 4 Barrow Away Lost 2-3
Mon Mar 18   Division 4 Aldershot Home Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 23   Division 4 Hartlepools United Home Won 3-1
Wed Mar 27   Division 4 Lincoln City Away Won 6-2
Sat Mar 30   Division 4 Aldershot Away Won 3-2
Wed Apr 3   Division 4 Bradford City Away Won 3-1
Sat Apr 6   Division 4 Southport Home Won 6-1
Mon Apr 8   Division 4 Torquay United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 13   Division 4 Darlington Away Lost 1-2
Mon Apr 15   Division 4 Doncaster Rovers Away Drew 1-1
Tue Apr 16   Division 4 Doncaster Rovers Home Won 4-2
Sat Apr 20   Division 4 Newport County Home Won 2-1
Mon Apr 22   Division 4 Tranmere Rovers Away Lost 1-5
Sat Apr 27   Division 4 Oxford United Away Lost 0-3
Mon Apr 29   Division 4 Bradford City Home Won 3-1
Sat May 4   Division 4 Gillingham Home Drew 0-0
Wed May 8   Division 4 Crewe Alexandra Away Lost 0-3
Sat May 11   Division 4 York City Away Lost 1-2
Mon May 13   Division 4 Hartlepools United Away Won 4-3
Sat May 18     Division 4 Chester Home Won 4-0
Mon May 20     Division 4 Stockport County Away Drew 1-1
                   
                   

 


Did You Know.....

..that two Leicester City players once scored a unique goal - a shared own goal!

Read more about this and other
Own Goal
facts and figures...
Click on
Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk