NORTHAMPTON TOWN   1962/63  results

 

 Home

 Away

 

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1962/63

Div 3

46 16 6 1 64 19 10 4 9 45 41 62 1st Promoted Table
Tue Aug 21 Division 3 Bristol Rovers Away Drew 2-2
Sat Aug 25 Division 3 Swindon Town Away Won 3-2
Tue Aug 28 Division 3 Bristol Rovers Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 1 Division 3 Peterborough United Home Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 8 Division 3 Barnsley Away Drew 1-1
Tue Sep 11 Division 3 Wrexham Home Won 8-0
Sat Sep 15 Division 3 Colchester United Away Drew 2-2
Mon Sep 17 Division 3 Halifax Town Home Won 7-1
Sat Sep 22 Division 3 Queen's Park Rangers Home Won 1-0
Mon Sep 24 Division 3 Halifax Town Away Won 3-1
Wed Sep 26 LC 2 Colchester United Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 29 Division 3 Hull City Away Lost 0-2
Tue Oct 2 Division 3 Crystal Palace Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 6 Division 3 Bournemouth Home Drew 2-2
Wed Oct 10 Division 3 Crystal Palace Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 13 Division 3 Coventry City Away Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 16 LC 3 Preston North End Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 20 Division 3 Bradford Park Avenue Home Won 3-1
Wed Oct 24 Division 3 Wrexham Away Won 4-1
Sat Oct 27 Division 3 Watford Away Lost 2-4
Mon Oct 29 LC 3 replay Preston North End Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 3 FAC 1 Torquay United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Nov  10 Division 3 Reading Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 17 Division 3 Port Vale Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 1 Division 3 Millwall Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 8 Division 3 Southend United Away Lost 1-5
Sat Dec 15 Division 3 Carlisle United Away Won 2-1
Wed Dec 26 Division 3 Notts County Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 9 Division 3 Queen's Park Rangers Away Won 3-1
Sat Feb  23 Division 3 Bournemouth Away Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 2 Division 3 Coventry City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 9 Division 3 Bradford Park Avenue Away Won 3-2
Tue Mar 12 Division 3 Colchester United Home Won 3-1
Sat Mar 16 Division 3 Watford Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 23 Division 3 Bristol City Away Lost 1-3
Tue Mar 26 Division 3 Swindon Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 30 Division 3 Reading Home Won 5-0
Tue Apr 2 Division 3 Notts County Home Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 6 Division 3 Port Vale Away Lost 1-3
Mon Apr 8 Division 3 Bristol City Home Won 5-1
Fri Apr 12 Division 3 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Won 5-0
Sat Apr 13 Division 3 Shrewsbury Town Home Won 1-0
Tue Apr 16 Division 3 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 20 Division 3 Millwall Away Won 3-1
Tue Apr 23 Division 3 Barnsley Home Won 4-2
Sat Apr 27 Division 3 Southend United Home Won 5-3
Wed May 1 Division 3 Shrewsbury Town Away Lost 0-1
Thu May 9 Division 3 Carlisle United Home Won 2-0
Sat May 11 Division 3 Peterborough United Away Won 4-0
Fri May 24 Division 3 Hull City Home Won 3-0

 

Question:

Who is the only person to have played first-class County cricket and won a World Cup winners medal at football?  
Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk