EVERTON   1964/65  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1964/65

Div 1

42 9 10 2 37 22 8 5 8 32 38 49 4th Table
Sat Aug 22 Division 1 Stoke City Away Won 2-0
Tue Aug 25 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 1-0
Sat Aug 29 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 4-1
Tue Sep 1 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 5 Division 1 Burnley Away Drew 1-1
Tue Sep 8 Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 3-3
Sat Sep 12 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 16 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 19 Division 1 Liverpool Away Won 4-0
Wed Sep 23 ICFC 1 - 1 Leg Vålerengens Away Won 5-2
Sat Sep 26 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Won 5-3
Sat Oct 3 Division 1 West Ham United Home Drew 1-1
Mon Oct 5 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 10 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Drew 1-1
Wed Oct 14     ICFC 1 - 2 Leg Vålerengens Home Won 4-2  (9-4 aggregate)
Sat Oct 17 Division 1 Blackpool Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 24 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 31 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 7 Division 1 Leeds United Home Lost 0-1
Wed Nov 11 ICFC 2 - 1 Leg Kilmarnock Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 14 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 1-5
Sat Nov 21 Division 1 Leicester City Home Drew 2-2
Mon Nov 23 ICFC 2 - 2 Leg Kilmarnock Home Won 4-1  (6-1 aggregate)
Sat Nov 28 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 0-4
Sat Dec 5 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 5-0
Sat Dec 12 Division 1 Stoke City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 19 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 26 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 3-2
Sat Jan 2 Division 1 Burnley Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 9     FAC 3 Sheffield Wednesday Home Drew 2-2
Wed Jan 13     FAC 3 replay Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 3-0
Sat Jan 16 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Drew 0-0
Wed Jan 20 ICFC 3 - 1 Leg Manchester United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 30   FAC 4 Leeds United Away Drew 1-1
Tue Feb 2   FAC 4 replay Leeds United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 6 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Drew 1-1
Tue Feb 9   ICFC 3 - 2 Leg Manchester United Home Lost 1-2  (2-3 aggregate)
Sat Feb 13 Division 1 West Ham United Away Won 1-0
Sat Feb 20 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 1-0
Sat Feb 27 Division 1 Blackpool Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 6 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 13 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 3-1
Sat Mar 20 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 1-4
Tue Mar 23 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-4
Wed Mar 31 Division 1 Chelsea Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 3 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 10 Division 1 Sunderland Home Drew 1-1
Mon Apr 12 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 2-1
Fri Apr 16 Division 1 Fulham Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 17 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 4-2
Mon Apr 19 Division 1 Fulham Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 24 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 1-0
Everton did not enter the League Cup competition in 1964/65.

 


"No regrets, none at all. My only regret is that we went out on penalties. That’s my only regret but no, no regrets."

Mick McCarthy

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk