HOME

BLACKPOOL   1966/67  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1966/67

Div 1

42 1 5 15 18 36 5 4 12 23 40 21 22nd Relegated Table
Sat Aug 20 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-3
Mon Aug 22 Division 1 Leicester City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 27 Division 1 Southampton Home Lost 2-3
Wed Aug 31 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 3 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 0-4
Mon Sep 5 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 10 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Lost 0-2
Wed Sep 14 LC 2 Manchester United Home Won 5-1
Sat Sep 17 Division 1 Arsenal Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 24 Division 1 Manchester City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 1 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 0-1
Wed Oct 5     LC 3 Chelsea Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 8 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 15 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 3-1
Mon Oct 17     LC  3 replay Chelsea Away Won 3-1
Sat Oct 22 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 6-0
Wed Oct 26     LC 4 Fulham Home Won 4-2
Sat Oct 29 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 5 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 12 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 19 Division 1 Stoke City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 26 Division 1 Everton Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 3 Division 1 Fulham Home Lost 0-1
Wed Dec 7     LC 5 West Ham United Home Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 10 Division 1 Leeds United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 17 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Drew 1-1
Mon Dec 26 Division 1 West Ham United Home Lost 1-4
Tue Dec 27 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 0-4
Sat Dec 31 Division 1 Southampton Away Won 5-1
Sat Jan 7 Division 1 Sunderland Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 14 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 2-3
Sat Jan 21 Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 28     FAC 3 Birmingham City Away Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 4 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 11 Division 1 Burnley Home Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 25 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-4
Sat Mar 4 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 18 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 1-2
Fri Mar 24 Division 1 Chelsea Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 25 Division 1 Leeds United Home Lost 0-2
Mon Mar 27 Division 1 Chelsea Home Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 1 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 8 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 15 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 22 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 29 Division 1 Fulham Away Drew 2-2
Sat May 6 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 1-3
Sat May 13 Division 1 Liverpool Away Won 3-1

 

 

"For those of you watching in black and white, 
Spurs are in the all-yellow strip"

John Motson with a golden oldie.

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk