EVERTON   1966/67  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1966/67

Div 1

42 11 4 6 39 22 8 6 7 26 24 48 6th Table
Sat Aug 13     Charity Shield Liverpool Home Lost 0-1  (match details)
Sat Aug 20 Division 1 Fulham Away Won 1-0
Tue Aug 23 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Aug 27 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 3-1
Wed Aug 31 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 3 Division 1 Stoke City Home Lost 0-1
Tue Sep 6 Division 1 Burnley Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 10 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 17 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 5-4
Sat Sep 24 Division 1 Leeds United Away Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 28     ECWC 1 - 1 Leg Aalborg Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 1 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 8 Division 1 West Ham United Away Won 3-2
Tue Oct 11     ECWC 1 - 2 Leg Aalborg Home Won 2-1  (2-1 aggregate)
Sat Oct 15 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-1
Tue Oct 25 Division 1 Southampton Away Won 3-1
Sat Oct 29 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 5 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 2-1
Wed Nov 9     ECWC 2 - 1 Leg Real Zaragoza Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 12 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 19 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 0-1
Wed Nov 23     ECWC 2 - 2 Leg Real Zaragoza Home Won 1-0  (1-2 aggregate)
Sat Nov 26 Division 1 Blackpool Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 3 Division 1 Chelsea Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 17 Division 1 Fulham Home Won 3-2
Fri Dec 23 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Lost 0-1
Mon Dec 26 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 31 Division 1 Liverpool Away Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 7 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 14 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 4-1
Sat Jan 21 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 28     FAC 3 Burnley Away Drew 0-0
Tue Jan 31     FAC 3 replay Burnley Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 4 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 11 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Won 3-0
Sat Feb 18     FAC 4 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Tue Feb 21     FAC 4 replay Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 3-1
Sat Feb 25 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 4-0
Sat Mar 4 Division 1 Leicester City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 11     FAC 5 Liverpool Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 18 Division 1 Southampton Home Lost 0-1
Wed Mar 22 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 25 Division 1 Sunderland Away Won 2-0
Mon Mar 27 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 1 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 8     FAC 6 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 2-3
Wed Apr 19 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 22 Division 1 Blackpool Away Won 1-0
Tue Apr 25 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 29 Division 1 Manchester City Home Drew 1-1
Sat May 6 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Won 4-2
Sat May 13 Division 1 Burnley Away Drew 1-1
Tue May 16 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 4-1
  Everton did not enter the League Cup competition in 1966/67.
                   

 

 

"At 6 foot 7 Peter Crouch isn't as tall as he looks."
Gabby Logan

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk