PETERBOROUGH UNITED   1967/68  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1967/68

Div 3

46 14 4 5 46 23 6 6 11 33 44 31* 24th Relegated Table
* Posh finished 9th in the Third Division with 50 points from their 46 matches but having been found guilty of financial irregularities they had 19 points deducted to leave them bottom of the table and relegated to Division 4.
Sat Aug 19 Division 3 Scunthorpe United Home Drew 1-1
Wed Aug 23 LC 1 Northampton Town Home* Lost 2-3
Sat Aug 26 Division 3 Oldham Athletic Away Won 2-0
Sat Sep 2 Division 3 Bristol Rovers Home Won 4-1
Mon Sep  4 Division 3 Watford Home Won 5-1
Sat Sept 9 Division 3 Barrow Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 16 Division 3 Oxford United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 23 Division 3 Bury Away Lost 0-4
Tue Sep 26 Division 3 Watford Away Lost 1-4
Sat Sep 30 Division 3 Bournemouth Home Won 2-0
Mon Oct 2 Division 3 Mansfield Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 7 Division 3 Stockport County Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 14 Division 3 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 21 Division 3 Shrewsbury Town Home Lost  0-1
Mon Oct 23 Division 3 Mansfield Town Away Won 3-2
Sat Oct 28 Division 3 Swindon Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov  4 Division 3 Reading Home Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 11 Division 3 Torquay United Away Lost 1-3
Tue Nov 14 Division 3 Bristol Rovers Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 18 Division 3 Grimsby Town Home Won 3-2
Sat Nov 25 Division 3 Gillingham Away Lost 2-3
Sat Dec 2 Division 3 Walsall Home Won 2-1
Mon Dec 11 FAC 1 Falmouth Town Home Won 5-2
Fri Dec 15 Division 3 Scunthorpe United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 23 Division 3 Oldham Athletic Home Won 2-1
Tue Dec 26 Division 3 Orient Home Won 3-2
Sat Dec 30 Division 3 Orient Away Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 6 FAC 2 Margate Away Won 4-0
Sat Jan 13 Division 3 Barrow Home Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 20 Division 3 Oxford United Away Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 27 FAC 3 Portsmouth Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 3 Division 3 Bury Home Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 10 Division 3 Bournemouth  Away Drew 3-3
Sat Feb  17 Division 3 Colchester United Home Won 3-1
Fri Feb 23 Division 3 Stockport County Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 2 Division 3 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 9 Division 3 Southport Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 16 Division 3 Shrewsbury Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 23 Division 3 Swindon Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 30 Division 3 Reading Away Won 1-0
Mon Apr 1 Division 3 Southport Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 6 Division 3 Torquay United Home Won 2-0
Fri Apr 12 Division 3 Tranmere Rovers Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 13 Division 3 Grimsby Town Away Drew 1-1
Mon Apr 15 Division 3 Tranmere Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 20 Division 3 Gillingham Home Won 3-0
Tue Apr 23 Division 3 Northampton Town Away Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 27 Division 3 Walsall Away Lost 2-3
Sat May 4 Division 3 Northampton Town Home Won 4-0
Sat May 11 Division 3 Colchester United Away Won 5-1 
* Posh were drawn away to Northampton in the League Cup tie but the match was switched to London Road because of cricket commitments at the County Ground.

 

Peterborough United
 joined the Football League in 1960. For every Posh first team result and League table click on...


 Peterborough United

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk