EVERTON   1969/70  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1969/70

Div 1

42 17 3 1 46 19 12 5 4 26 15

66

1st Champs Table
Sat Aug 9 Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 1-0
Wed Aug 13 Division 1 Manchester United Away Won 2-0
Sat Aug 16 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Won 2-1
Tue Aug 19 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 3-0
Sat Aug 23 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 1-1
Tue Aug 26 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-1
Sat Aug 30 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 3-2
Wed Sep 3 LC 2 Darlington Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 6 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 13 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 2-0
Wed Sep 17 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 20 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Won 3-0
Wed Sep 24 LC 3 Arsenal Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 27 Division 1 Southampton Home Won 4-2
Wed Oct 1 LC 3 replay Arsenal Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 4 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 3-2
Wed Oct 8 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 11 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 3-1
Wed Oct 15 LC 4 Manchester City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 18 Division 1 Stoke City Home Won 6-2
Sat Oct 25 Division 1 Coventry City Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 1 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 8 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 15 Division 1 Chelsea Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 22 Division 1 Burnley Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 6 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 13 Division 1 West Ham United Away Won 1-0
Wed Dec 17 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Abandoned*
Sat Dec 20 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 1-0
Tue Dec 23 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 27 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 3 FAC 3 Sheffield United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 10 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Won 3-0
Sat Jan 17 Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 24 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 31 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 14 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 21 Division 1 Coventry City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 28 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 7 Division 1 Burnley Away Won 2-1
Wed Mar 11 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 14 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 3-2
Sat Mar 21 Division 1 Liverpool Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 28 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 5-2
Mon Mar 30 Division 1 Stoke City Away Won 1-0
Wed Apr 1 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 4 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 1-0
Wed Apr 8 Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 0-0
   * Everton's First Division match away to Spurs on December 17th 1969 was abandoned after 29 minutes due to floodlight failure. The score was 0-0 at the time - match void.

In their 1969/70 First Division campaign Everton won 18 of their matches by just a single goal, a record for a club winning the League championship.

                   

Question:
When first opened this stadium was likened to a bed pan. Although not an English ground, Manchester United were the visitors for the first football match played there - in August 2010. In 2011 the ground hosted the Europa League final. Name the Stadium.

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz