NORTHAMPTON TOWN   1973/74  results

   

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1973/74

Div 4

46 14 7 2 39 14 6 6 11 24 34 53 5th Table
Sat Aug 25 Division 4 Rotherham United Home Won 3-1
Tue Aug 28 LC 1 Grimsby Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 1 Division 4 Mansfield Town Away Lost 0-2
Fri Sep 7 Division 4 Colchester United Home Drew 0-0
Tue Sep 11 Division 4 Newport County Home Won 1-0
Fri Sep 14 Division 4 Stockport County Away Drew 2-2
Tue Sep 18 Division 4 Swansea City Away Drew 1-1
Fri Sep 21 Division 4 Scunthorpe United Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 29 Division 4 Workington Away Lost 0-1
Tue Oct 2 Division 4 Swansea City Home Won 2-0
Fri Oct 5 Division 4 Torquay United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 13 Division 4 Bradford City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 20 Division 4 Exeter City Home Lost 1-2
Tue Oct 23 Division 4 Newport County Away Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 27 Division 4 Bury Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 3 Division 4 Hartlepool Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 10 Division 4 Darlington Away Won 3-2
Tue Nov 13 Division 4 Barnsley Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 17 Division 4 Peterborough United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Nov 24 FAC 1 Banbury United Away Drew 0-0
Thu Nov 29 FAC 1 replay Banbury United Home Won 3-2
Sat Dec 8 Division 4 Lincoln City Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 15 FAC 2 Bristol Rovers Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 22 Division 4 Workington Home Won 1-0
Wed Dec 26 Division 4 Gillingham Away Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 29 Division 4 Colchester United Away Lost 0-1
Tue Jan 1 Division 4 Mansfield Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 5 Division 4 Hartlepool Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 12 Division 4 Stockport County Home Won 2-0
Sun Jan 20 Division 4 Rotherham United Away Won 2-1
Sun Jan 27 Division 4 Reading Home Drew 3-3
Sat Feb 2 Division 4 Brentford Home Drew 0-0
Sun Feb 10 Division 4 Scunthorpe United Away Won 2-1
Sun Feb 17 Division 4 Bradford City Home Won 3-0
Sun Feb 24 Division 4 Torquay United Away Lost 0-1
Sun Mar 3 Division 4 Gillingham Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 9 Division 4 Bury Home Won 3-1
Sat Mar 16 Division 4 Exeter City Away Drew 1-1
Mon Mar 18 Division 4 Brentford Away Lost 1-3
Sun Mar 24 Division 4 Darlington Home Won 5-0
Tue Mar 26 Division 4 Chester Home Drew 3-3
Wed Apr 3 Division 4 Reading Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 6 Division 4 Barnsley Away Won 2-0
Sat Apr 13 Division 4 Peterborough United Home Lost 0-1
Mon Apr 15 Division 4 Crewe Alexandra Home Drew 1-1
Tue Apr 16 Division 4 Crewe Alexandra Away Won 2-0
Sat Apr 20 Division 4 Lincoln City Away Drew 1-1
Tue Apr 23 Division 4 Doncaster Rovers Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 27 Division 4 Doncaster Rovers Home Won 3-1
Wed May 1 Division 4 Chester Away Drew 0-0

 

 

"At 6 foot 7 Peter Crouch isn't as tall as he looks."
Gabby Logan

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk