EVERTON   1974/75  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1974/75

Div 1

42 10 9 2 33 19 6 9 6 23 23

50

4th Table
Sat Aug 17 Division 1 Derby County Home Drew 0-0
Tue Aug 20 Division 1 Stoke City Home Won 2-1
Sat Aug 24 Division 1 West Ham United Away Won 3-2
Wed Aug 28 Division 1 Stoke City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 31     Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 7 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Lost 0-1
Wed Sep 11 LC 2 Aston Villa Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 14 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Drew 0-0
Wed Sep 18     LC 2 replay Aston Villa Home Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 21 Division 1 Coventry City Away Drew 1-1
Tue Sep 24 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 28 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 3-2
Sat Oct 5 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 12 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Drew 2-2
Tue Oct 15 Division 1 West Ham United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 19 Division 1 Chelsea Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 26 Division 1 Burnley Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 2 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 9 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 16 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 30 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 4-1
Sat Dec 7 Division 1 Leicester City Away Won 2-0
Sat Dec 14 Division 1 Derby County Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 21 Division 1 Carlisle United Home Lost 2-3
Thu Dec 26 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 28 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 4     FAC 3 Altrincham Home Drew 1-1
Tue Jan 7     FAC 3 replay Altrincham Away* Won 2-0
Sat Jan 11 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 3-0
Sat Jan 18 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Won 3-0
Sat Jan 25     FAC 4 Plymouth Argyle Away Won 3-1
Sat Feb 1 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 8 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 15     FAC 5 Fulham Home Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 22 Division 1 Liverpool Away Drew 0-0
Tue Feb 25 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 3-1
Sat Mar 1 Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 8 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 15 Division 1 Leeds United Away Drew 0-0
Tue Mar 18 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 22 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 29 Division 1 Carlisle United Away Lost 0-3
Mon Mar 31 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 1-0
Fri Apr 4 Division 1 Burnley Home Drew 1-1
Wed Apr 9 Division 1 Luton Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 12 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 19 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Lost 2-3
Sat Apr 26 Division 1 Chelsea Away Drew 1-1
                   
  * The FA Cup 3rd Round replay between Northern Premier League side Altrincham and Everton was played at Old Trafford, Manchester United FC.
                   

Question:
When first opened this stadium was likened to a bed pan. Although not an English ground, Manchester United were the visitors for the first football match played there - in August 2010. In 2011 the ground hosted the Europa League final. Name the Stadium.

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz