EVERTON   1977/78  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1977/78

Div 1

42 14 4 3 47 22 8 7 6 29 23

55

3rd Table
Sat Aug 20 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Lost 1-3
Tue Aug 23 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 27 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Won 2-1
Tue Aug 30 LC 2 Sheffield United Away Won 3-0
Sat Sep 3 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 10     Division 1 Leicester City Away Won 5-1
Sat Sep 17 Division 1 Norwich City Home Won 3-0
Sat Sep 24 Division 1 West Ham United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 1 Division 1 Manchester City Home Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 4 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 8 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Won 5-1
Sat Oct 15 Division 1 Bristol City Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 22 Division 1 Liverpool Away Drew 0-0
Tue Oct 25     LC 3 Middlesbrough Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 29 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Drew 4-4
Mon Oct 31     LC 3 replay Middlesbrough Away Won 2-1
Sat Nov 5 Division 1 Derby County Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 12 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 19 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Drew 3-3
Sat Nov 26 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 6-0
Tue Nov 29     LC 4 Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 3-1
Sat Dec 3 Division 1 Chelsea Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 10 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 3-0
Sat Dec 17 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Drew 0-0
Mon Dec 26 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 2-6
Tue Dec 27 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 31 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 2-0
Mon Jan 2 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 7     FAC 3 Aston Villa Home Won 4-1
Sat Jan 14 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 1-0
Wed Jan 18     LC 5 Leeds United Away Lost 1-4
Sat Jan 21 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 28     FAC 4 Middlesbrough Away Lost 2-3
Sat Feb 4 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 18 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 25 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 4 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Drew 3-3
Sat Mar 11 Division 1 Bristol City Away Won 1-0
Wed Mar 15 Division 1 Norwich City Away Drew 0-0
Fri Mar 24 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 25 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 2-0
Mon Mar 27 Division 1 Manchester United Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 1 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 2-1
Wed Apr 5 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 8 Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 2-3
Sat Apr 15 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 22 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Drew 0-0
Tue Apr 25 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 29 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 6-0
                   

 


"Viv Anderson has pissed a fatness test."

John Helm

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk