IPSWICH TOWN   1977/78  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1977/78

Div 1

42 10 5 6 32 24 1 8 12 15 37 35 18th   Table
Sat Aug 20 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 1-0
Wed Aug 24 Division 1 Derby County Away Drew 0-0
Sat Aug 27 Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 0-0
Tue Aug 30     LC 2 Northampton Town Home Won 5-0
Sat Sep 3 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 10 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 1-2
Wed Sep 14     UEFA 1 - 1 Leg Landskrona Bois Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 17 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 24 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 28     UEFA 1 - 2 Leg Landskrona Bois Home Won 5-0  (6-0 aggregate)
Sat Oct 1 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 2-1
Tue Oct 4 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-4
Sat Oct 8 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 15 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 5-2
Wed Oct 19     UEFA 2 - 1 Leg Las Palmas Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 22 Division 1 Coventry City Away Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 25     LC 3 Burnley Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 29 Division 1 West Ham United Home Lost 0-2
Wed Nov 2     UEFA 2 - 2 Leg Las Palmas Away Drew 3-3  (4-3 aggregate)
Sat Nov 5 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 12 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 19 Division 1 Everton Home Drew 3-3
Wed Nov 23     UEFA 3 - 1 Leg Barcelona Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 26 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Drew 0-0
Tue Nov 29     LC 4 Manchester City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 3 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 2-0
Wed Dec 7     UEFA 3 - 2 Leg Barcelona Away Lost 0-3  (3-3 aggregate*)
Sat Dec 10 Division 1 Bristol City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 17 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 1-0
Mon Dec 26 Division 1 Norwich City Away Lost 0-1
Tue Dec 27 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 3-2
Sat Dec 31 Division 1 Derby County Home Lost 1-2
Mon Jan 2 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 7     FAC 3 Cardiff City Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 14 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 21 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 3-5
Sat Jan 28     FAC 4 Hartlepool United Home Won 4-1
Sat Feb 4 Division 1 Leeds United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 18     FAC 5 Bristol Rovers Away Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 25 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Won 1-0
Tue Feb 28     FAC 5 replay Bristol Rovers Home Won 3-0
Sat Mar 4 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 11     FAC 6 Millwall Away Won 6-1
Sat Mar 18 Division 1 Coventry City Home Drew 1-1
Tue Mar 21 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Drew 1-1
Fri Mar 24 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 25 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 3-3
Mon Mar 27 Division 1 Norwich City Home Won 4-0
Sat Apr 1 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 8     FAC Semi West Bromwich Albion Neutral** Won 3-1
Tue Apr 11 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 15 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 0-1
Tue Apr 18 Division 1 Liverpool Away Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 22 Division 1 Bristol City Home Won 1-0
Tue Apr 25 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 29 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 1-6
Sat May 6     FAC Final Arsenal Wembley Won 1-0
Tue May 9 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Lost 1-2
  * Ipswich lost 3-1 on penalties to Barcelona after their UEFA Cup 3rd Round tie finished 3-3 on aggregate.
** The FA Cup semi-final against WBA was played at Highbury, Arsenal FC.
                   

Question:
Which former international footballer released a 14-song CD in 2002 titled Respect?

Click for answer

For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz