NORWICH CITY   1978/79  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1978/79

Div 1

42 7 10 4 29 19 0 13 8 22 38 37 16th Table
Sat Aug 19 Division 1 Southampton Home Won 3-1
Tue Aug 22   Division 1 Bristol City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 26   Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 1-4
Tue Aug 29     LC 2 Wrexham Away Won 3-1
Sat Sep 2   Division 1 Manchester City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 9   Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 16   Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 4-0
Sat Sep 23 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 30 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 3-0
Wed Oct 4 LC 3 Chester Away Won 2-0
Sat Oct 7 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 1-4
Sat Oct 14 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 21 Division 1 Leeds United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 28 Division 1 Chelsea Away Drew 3-3
Sat Nov 4 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 2-2
Wed Nov 8 LC 4 Manchester City Home Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 11 Division 1 Southampton Away Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 18 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 25 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 9 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 16 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 1-1
Tue Dec 26 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 6 FAC 3 Leicester City Away Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 13 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 31 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 3 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 10 Division 1 Derby County Away Drew 1-1
Wed Feb 21 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-6
Sat Feb 24 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 1-0
Tue Feb 27 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 3 Division 1 Leeds United Away Drew 2-2
Wed Mar 7 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 10 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 2-0
Wed Mar 14 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 17 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 24 Division 1 Bristol City Home Won 3-0
Tue Mar 27 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Lost 0-1
Fri Mar 30 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 7 Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 2-2
Fri Apr 13 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 14 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Lost 0-1
Mon Apr 16 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 21 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Lost 1-2
Wed Apr 25 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 28 Division 1 Arsenal Away Drew 1-1
Sat May 5 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1
 

 


"The important thing is that he shook hands with us 
over the phone."

Alan Ball

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk