EVERTON   1981/82  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1981/82

Div 1

42 11 7 3 33 21 6 6 9 23 29 64 8th Table
     
Sat Aug 29 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 3-1
Wed Sep 2 Division 1 Leeds United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 5 Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 12 Division 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 19 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-3
Tue Sep 22 Division 1 Notts County Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 26 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 3 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 1-3
Tue Oct 6     LC 2 - 1 Leg Coventry City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 10 Division 1 West Ham United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 17 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 24 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Won 2-0
Tue Oct 27     LC 2 - 2 Leg Coventry City Away Won 1-0  (2-1 aggregate)
Sat Oct 31 Division 1 Manchester City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 7 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 1-3
Wed Nov 11     LC 3 Oxford United Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 21 Division 1 Sunderland Home Lost 1-2
Tue Nov 24 Division 1 Notts County Away Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 28 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 5 Division 1 Swansea City Home Won 3-1
Tue Dec 15     LC 4 Ipswich Town Home Lost 2-3
Sat Dec 19 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 2-0
Mon Dec 28 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 3-2
Sat Jan 2     FAC 3 West Ham United Away Lost 1-2
Wed Jan 6 Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 1-1
Tue Jan 19 Division 1 Southampton Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 23 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 3-0
Sat Jan 30 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 6 Division 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 13 Division 1 Stoke City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 20 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 27 Division 1 West Ham United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 6 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 13 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 20 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 27 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 3 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 1-0
Tue Apr 6 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Won 2-0
Sat Apr 10 Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 3-3
Tue Apr 13 Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 17 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 1-3
Tue Apr 20 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 24 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 2-1
Sat May 1 Division 1 Swansea City Away Won 3-1
Tue May 4 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 1-0
Sat May 8 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Drew 1-1
Sat May 15 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Won 2-1

 

Everton
were founder members of the Football League in 1888/89.
For every first team result and League table since then click on...

Everton

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk