TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR   1981/82  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1981/82

Div 1

42 12 4 5 41 26 8 7 6 26 22 71 4th   Table
Sat Aug 22        Charity Shield Aston Villa Wembley Drew 2-2  (match details)
Sat Aug 29 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Won 3-1
Wed Sep 2 Division 1 West Ham United Home Lost 0-4
Sat Sep 5 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 12 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 1-0
Wed Sep 16 ECWC 1 - 1 Leg Ajax Away Won 3-1
Sat Sep 19 Division 1 Everton Home Won 3-0
Tue Sep 22 Division 1 Swansea City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 26 Division 1 Manchester City Away Won 1-0
Tue Sep 29 ECWC 1 - 2 Leg Ajax Home Won 3-0  (6-1 aggregate)
Sat Oct 3 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 3-0
Wed Oct 7     LC 2 - 1 Leg Manchester United Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 10 Division 1 Stoke City Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 17 Division 1 Sunderland Away Won 2-0
Wed Oct 21 ECWC 2 - 1 Leg Dundalk Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 24 Division 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Lost 0-1
Wed Oct 28     LC 2 - 2 Leg Manchester United Away Won 1-0  (2-0 aggregate)
Sat Oct 31 Division 1 Southampton Away Won 2-1
Wed Nov 4 ECWC 2 - 2 Leg Dundalk Home Won 1-0  (2-1 aggregate)
Sat Nov 7 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 1-2
Wed Nov 11     LC 3 Wrexham Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 21 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 28 Division 1 Notts County Away Drew 2-2
Wed Dec 2     LC 4 Fulham Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 5 Division 1 Coventry City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 12 Division 1 Leeds United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 2     FAC 3 Arsenal Home Won 1-0
Mon Jan 18     LC 5 Nottingham Forest Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 23     FAC 4 Leeds United Home Won 1-0
Wed Jan 27 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 30 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 1-1
Wed Feb 3     LCSF - 1 Leg West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 6 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 6-1
Wed Feb 10     LCSF - 2 Leg West Bromwich Albion Home Won 1-0  (1-0 aggregate)
Sat Feb 13     FAC 5 Aston Villa Home Won 1-0
Wed Feb 17 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 20 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 27 Division 1 Stoke City Away Won 2-0
Wed Mar 3 ECWC 3 - 1 Leg Eintracht Frankfurt Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 6     FAC 6 Chelsea Away Won 3-2
Tue Mar 9 Division 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Won 3-1
Sat Mar 13 LC Final Liverpool Wembley Lost 1-3
Wed Mar 17 ECWC 3 - 2 Leg Eintracht Frankfurt Away Lost 1-2  (3-2 aggregate)
Sat Mar 20 Division 1 Southampton Home Won 3-2
Tue Mar 23 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 27 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-1
Mon Mar 29 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 3     FAC Semi Leicester City Neutral* Won 2-0
Wed Apr 7 ECWC SF - 1 Leg Barcelona Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 10 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Won 1-0
Mon Apr 12 Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 3-1
Wed Apr 14 Division 1 Sunderland Home Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 17 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-2
Wed Apr 21 ECWC SF - 2 Leg Barcelona Away Lost 0-1  (1-2 aggregate)
Sat Apr 24 Division 1 Notts County Home Won 3-1
Wed Apr 28 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Drew 1-1
Sat May 1 Division 1 Coventry City Away Drew 0-0
Mon May 3 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 2-2
Wed May 5 Division 1 Swansea City Home Won 2-1
Sat May 8 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 2-1
Mon May 10     Division 1 West Ham United Away Drew 2-2
Wed May 12     Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-2
Sat May 15     Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 1-3
Mon May 17     Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat May 22     FAC Final Queens Park Rangers Wembley Drew 1-1
Thu May 27     FAC Final replay Queens Park Rangers Wembley Won 1-0
  * Spurs played Leicester City in the FA Cup semi-final at Villa Park, Aston Villa FC.
                   
 

 

Question:

Who was the goalkeeper in the team that included Pele, Bobby Moore, Ossie Ardiles, Mike Summerbee and Russell Osman?

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk