BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION    1982/83 results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1982/83

Div 1

42 8 7 6 25 22 1 6 14 13 46 40 22nd Relegated Table
     
Sat Aug 28 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 1 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-5  
Sat Sep 4 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-4  
Tue Sep 7 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 1-0  
Sat Sep 11 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 3-2  
Sat Sep 18 Division 1 Luton Town Away Lost 0-5  
Sat Sep 25 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 1-0  
Sat Oct 2 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 2-2  
Wed Oct 6   LC 2 - 1 Leg Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 1-1  
Sat Oct 9 Division 1 Swansea City Home Drew 1-1  
Sat Oct 16 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 0-3  
Sat Oct 23 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 3-1  
Tue Oct 26   LC 2 - 2 Leg Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 0-1   (1-2 aggregate)
Sat Oct 30 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 1-3  
Sat Nov 6 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 1-0  
Sat Nov 13 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 0-1  
Sat Nov 20 Division 1 Watford Away Lost 1-4  
Sat Nov 27 Division 1 Notts County Home Lost 0-2  
Sat Dec 4 Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 0-2  
Sat Dec 11 Division 1 Norwich City Home Won 3-0
Sat Dec 18 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 1-1  
Mon Dec 27 Division 1 Southampton Home Lost 0-1  
Tue Dec 28 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-2  
Sat Jan 1 Division 1 Watford Home Drew 1-1  
Mon Jan 3 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1  
Sat Jan 8   FAC 3 Newcastle United Home Drew 1-1  
Wed Jan 12   FAC 3 replay Newcastle United Away Won 1-0  
Sat Jan 15 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Lost 0-2  
Sat Jan 22 Division 1 Luton Town Home Lost 2-4  
Sat Jan 29   FAC 4 Manchester City Home Won 4-0  
Sat Feb 5 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-3  
Sat Feb 12 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 0-0  
Sun Feb 20   FAC 5 Liverpool Away Won 2-1  
Sat Feb 26 Division 1 Stoke City Home Lost 1-2  
Tue Mar 1 Division 1 Swansea City Away Won 2-1  
Sat Mar 5 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 1-2  
Sat Mar 12   FAC 6 Norwich City Home Won 1-0  
Sat Mar 19 Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 1-1  
Tue Mar 22 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 2-2  
Sat Mar 26 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Drew 0-0  
Sat Apr 2 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-1  
Tue Apr 5 Division 1 Southampton Away Drew 0-0  
Sat Apr 9 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 1-2  
Sat Apr 16   FAC Semi Sheffield Wednesday Neutral* Won 2-1  
Tue Apr 19 Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 1-1  
Sat Apr 23 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 1-0  
Sat Apr 30 Division 1 Notts County Away Lost 0-1  
Mon May 2 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Drew 1-1  
Sat May 7 Division 1 Manchester City Home Lost 0-1  
Sat May 14 Division 1 Norwich City Away Lost 1-2  
Sat May 21   FAC Final Manchester United Wembley Drew 2-2  
Thu May 26   FAC Final replay Manchester United Wembley Lost 0-4  
                   
  * Brighton's FA Cup Semi-Final against Sheffield Wednesday was played at Highbury, Arsenal FC.
                   

 

Question:

The League 1 match between Bradford City and
Bristol Rovers on September 17th 2016 was held up for several minutes when ref Andy Haines took the players off the pitch because of health and safety fears. What was causing the problem?


Click for Answer



For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk