HOME

EVERTON   1984/85  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1984/85

Div 1

42 16 3 2 58 17 12 3 6 30 26 90 1st Champs Table
Sat Aug 18 Charity Shield Liverpool Wembley Won 1-0
Sat Aug 25 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 1-4
Mon Aug 27 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 1-2
Fri Aug 31 Division 1 Chelsea Away Won 1-0
Tue Sep 4 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 8 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 15 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Won 3-2
Wed Sep 19 ECWC 1 - 1 Leg UC Dublin Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 22 Division 1 Southampton Home Drew 2-2
Wed Sep 26 LC 2 - 1 Leg Sheffield United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 29 Division 1 Watford Away Won 5-4
Tue Oct 2 ECWC 1 - 2 Leg UC Dublin Home Won 1-0 (1-0 aggregate)
Sat Oct 6 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-1
Wed Oct 10 LC 2 - 2 Leg Sheffield United Home Won 4-0 (6-2 aggregate)
Sat Oct 13 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 20 Division 1 Liverpool Away Won 1-0
Wed Oct 24 ECWC 2 - 1 Leg Inter Bratislava Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 27 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 5-0
Tue Oct 30 LC 3 Manchester United Away Won 2-1
Sat Nov 3 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 3-0
Wed Nov 7 ECWC 2 - 2 Leg Inter Bratislava Home Won 3-0 (4-0 aggregate)
Sat Nov 10 Division 1 West Ham United Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 17 Division 1 Stoke City Home Won 4-0
Tue Nov 20 LC 4 Grimsby Town Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 24 Division 1 Norwich City Away Lost 2-4
Sat Dec 1 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 8 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 15 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 5-0
Sat Dec 22 Division 1 Chelsea Home Lost 3-4
Wed Dec 26 Division 1 Sunderland Away Won 2-1
Sat Dec 29 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Won 2-0
Tue Jan 1 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 2-1
Fri Jan 4 FAC 3 Leeds United Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 12 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 4-0
Sat Jan 26 FAC 4 Doncaster Rovers Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 2 Division 1 Watford Home Won 4-0
Sat Feb 16 FAC 5 Telford United Home Won 3-0
Sat Feb 23 Division 1 Leicester City Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 2 Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 1-1
Wed Mar 6 ECWC 3 - 1 Leg Fortuna Sittard Home Won 3-0
Sat Mar 9 FAC 6 Ipswich Town Home Drew 2-2
Wed Mar 13 FAC 6 replay Ipswich Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 16 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 1-1
Wed Mar 20 ECWC 3 - 2 Leg Fortuna Sittard Away Won 2-0 (5-0 aggregate)
Sat Mar 23 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 30 Division 1 Southampton Away Won 2-1
Wed Apr 3 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 6 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 4-1
Wed Apr 10 ECWC SF - 1L Bayern Munich Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 13 FAC Semi Luton Town Villa Park Won 2-1
Tue Apr 16 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 4-1
Sat Apr 20 Division 1 Stoke City Away Won 2-0
Wed Apr 24 ECWC SF - 2L Bayern Munich Home Won 3-1 (3-1 aggregate)
Sat Apr 27 Division 1 Norwich City Home Won 3-0
Sat May 4 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 1-0
Mon May 6 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 2-0
Wed May 8 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 3-0
Sat May 11 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-1
Wed May 15 ECWC Final Rapid Vienna Neutral* Won 3-1
Sat May 18 FAC Final Manchester United Wembley Lost 0-1
Thu May 23 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 1-0
Sun May 26 Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 1-4
Tue May 28 Division 1 Luton Town Away Lost 0-2
* The European Cup-Winners Cup Final against Rapid Vienna was played at the Feyenoord Stadium in Rotterdam.

 

Question:
The programme cover of the April 2009 Premier clash between Newcastle and Chelsea had a picture of the new Newcastle manager with a quote of 'It's a big job - but I'm confident'. A month later they were relegated - name the manager.

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk