EVERTON   1985/86  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1985/86

Div 1

42 16 3 2 54 18 10 5 6 33 23 86 2nd Table
Sat Aug 17 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 1-3
Tue Aug 20 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 2-0
Sat Aug 24 Division 1 Coventry City Home Drew 1-1
Mon Aug 26 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 1-0
Sat Aug 31 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 4-1
Tue Sep 3 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 5-1
Sat Sep 7 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 14 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 21 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 2-3
Wed Sep 25     LC 2 - 1 Leg Bournemouth Home Won 3-2
Sat Sep 28 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 5 Division 1 Oxford United Home Won 2-0
Tue Oct 8     LC 2 - 2 Leg Bournemouth Away Won 2-0  (5-2 aggregate)
Sat Oct 12 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 19 Division 1 Watford Home Won 4-1
Sat Oct 26 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 29     LC 3 Shrewsbury Town Away Won 4-1
Sat Nov 2 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 9 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 6-1
Sat Nov 16 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Won 4-3
Sat Nov 23 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1
Tue Nov 26     LC 4 Chelsea Away Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 30 Division 1 Southampton Away Won 3-2
Sat Dec 7 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 3-0
Tue Dec 10     LC 4 replay Chelsea Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 14 Division 1 Leicester City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 21 Division 1 Coventry City Away Won 3-1
Thu Dec 26 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 28 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 3-1
Wed Jan 1 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Drew 2-2
Sun Jan 5     FAC 3 Exeter City Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 11 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 4-3
Sat Jan 18 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 25     FAC 4 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 3-1
Sat Feb 1 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 1-0
Tue Feb 11 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 4-0
Sat Feb 22 Division 1 Liverpool Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 1 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 2-0
Tue Mar 4     FAC 5 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 8     FAC 6 Luton Town Away Drew 2-2
Wed Mar 12     FAC 6 replay Luton Town Home Won 1-0
Sun Mar 16 Division 1 Chelsea Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 22 Division 1 Luton Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 29 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 1-0
Mon Mar 31 Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 5     FAC Semi Sheffield Wednesday Neutral* Won 2-1
Sat Apr 12 Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 1-0
Tue Apr 15 Division 1 Watford Away Won 2-0
Sat Apr 19 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 26 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Drew 0-0
Wed Apr 30 Division 1 Oxford United Away Lost 0-1
Sat May 3 Division 1 Southampton Home Won 6-1
Mon May 5 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 3-1
Sat May 10 FAC Final Liverpool Wembley Lost 1-3
  * Everton's FA Cup semi-final against Sheffield Wednesday was played at Villa Park, Aston Villa FC.
                   

 

Question:
At which ground did Eric Cantona launch his kung-fu attack on a fan in 1995?


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk