CHARLTON ATHLETIC   1989/90  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1989/90

Div 1

38 4 6 9 18 25 3 3 13 13 32 30 19th Relegated Table
Sat Aug 19 Division 1 Derby County Home Drew 0-0
Tue Aug 22 Division 1 Millwall Away Drew 2-2
Sat Aug 26 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 1-1
Tue Aug 29 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 3-0
Sat Sep 9 Division 1 Luton Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 16 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 0-1
Wed Sep 20     LC 2 - 1 Leg Hereford United Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 23 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 30 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-2
Wed Oct 4     LC 2 - 2 Leg Hereford United Away Won 1-0  (4-1 aggregate)
Sat Oct 14 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 21 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Won 1-0
Tue Oct 24     LC 3 Southampton Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 28 Division 1 Coventry City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 4 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 11 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-3
Sat Nov 18 Division 1 Norwich City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 25 Division 1 Manchester City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 2 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 9 Division 1 Millwall Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 16 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Lost 1-2
Tue Dec 26 Division 1 Wimbledon Away Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 30 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-1
Mon Jan 1 Division 1 Southampton Home Lost 2-4
Sun Jan 7     FAC 3 Bradford City Home Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 10     FAC 3 replay Bradford City Away Won 3-0
Sat Jan 13 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 20 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 27     FAC 4 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 10 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 1-2
Mon Feb 19 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 24 Division 1 Manchester City Away Won 2-1
Tue Feb 27 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 3 Division 1 Norwich City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 10 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 17 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 24 Division 1 Coventry City Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 31 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 1-0
Wed Apr 11 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 0-4
Sat Apr 14 Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 2-3
Tue Apr 17 Division 1 Wimbledon Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 21 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 28 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 1-2
Sat May 5     Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-1
                   

 

Did You Know.....
In the first 80 or so years after the Football League were founded only two clubs suffered points deductions - now several clubs a season are usually punished this way. To check out all the points deductions - and the reasons for them - click on...

Points deductions, demotions and expulsions

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk