EVERTON   1989/90  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1989/90

Div 1

38 14 3 2 40 16 3 5 11 17 30

59

6th Table
Sat Aug 19 Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 0-2
Tue Aug 22 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-1
Sat Aug 26 Division 1 Southampton Home Won 3-0
Wed Aug 30 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 9 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 3-2
Sat Sep 16 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Won 1-0
Tue Sep 19 LC 2 - 1 Leg Leyton Orient Away Won 2-0
Sat Sep 23 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 30 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Lost 1-2
Tue Oct 3   LC 2 - 2 Leg Leyton Orient Home Drew 2-2  (4-2 aggregate)
Sat Oct 14 Division 1 Millwall Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 21 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 3-0
Tue Oct 24   LC 3 Luton Town Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 28 Division 1 Norwich City Away Drew 1-1
Sun Nov 5 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 2-6
Sat Nov 11 Division 1 Chelsea Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 18 Division 1 Wimbledon Home Drew 1-1
Wed Nov 22   LC4 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 25 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 2 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 9 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-2
Sun Dec 17 Division 1 Manchester City Home Drew 0-0
Tue Dec 26 Division 1 Derby County Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 30 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 0-1
Mon Jan 1 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 6 FAC 3 Middlesbrough Away Drew 0-0
Wed Jan 10   FAC 3 replay Middlesbrough Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 13 Division 1 Southampton Away Drew 2-2
Wed Jan 17   FAC 3 2nd replay Middlesbrough Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 20 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-0
Sun Jan 28   FAC 4 Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 3 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 10 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 17   FAC 5 Oldham Athletic Away Drew 2-2
Wed Feb 21   FAC 5 replay Oldham Athletic Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 3 Division 1 Wimbledon Away Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 10   FAC 5 2nd replay Oldham Athletic Away Lost 1-2
Wed Mar 14 Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 17 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Won 4-0
Wed Mar 21 Division 1 Millwall Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 24 Division 1 Norwich City Home Won 3-1
Sat Mar 31 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-1
Wed Apr 4 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 4-0
Sat Apr 7 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 14 Division 1 Luton Town Away Drew 2-2
Mon Apr 16 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 21 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 28 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 1-2
Sat May 5 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Drew 3-3

Question:
Sir Alex's son, Darren Ferguson, was on the front cover of the Wolves v Oldham Division One match programme in April 1995. Which one-time England manager was boss at Molineux at the time?


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz