LIVERPOOL    1989/90  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos
1989/90 Div 1 38 13 5 1 38 15 10 5 4 40 22 79 1st Champs Table
Sat Aug 19 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 3-1
Wed Aug 23 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 26 Division 1 Luton Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 9 Division 1 Derby County Away Won 3-0
Tue Sep 12 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Won 9-0
Sat Sep 16 Division 1 Norwich City Home Drew 0-0
Tue Sep 19 LC 2 - 1 Leg Wigan Athletic Home Won 5-2
Sat Sep 23 Division 1 Everton Away Won 3-1
Wed Oct 4 LC 2 - 2 Leg Wigan Athletic Away Won 3-0 (8-2 aggregate)
Sat Oct 14 Division 1 Wimbledon Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 21 Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 1-4
Wed Oct 25 LC 3 Arsenal Away Lost 0-1
Sun Oct 29 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 4 Division 1 Coventry City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 11 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 2-3
Sun Nov 19 Division 1 Millwall Away Won 2-1
Sun Nov 26 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 2-1
Wed Nov 29 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 2 Division 1 Manchester City Away Won 4-1
Sat Dec 9 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 16 Division 1 Chelsea Away Won 5-2
Sat Dec 23 Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 0-0
Tue Dec 26 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 30 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Won 1-0
Mon Jan 1 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 6 FAC 3 Swansea City Away Drew 0-0
Tue Jan 9 FAC 3 replay Swansea City Home Won 8-0
Sat Jan 13 Division 1 Luton Town Home Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 20 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Won 2-0
Sun Jan 28 FAC 4 Norwich City Away Drew 0-0
Wed Jan 31 FAC 4 replay Norwich City Home Won 3-1
Sat Feb 3 Division 1 Everton Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 10 Division 1 Norwich City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 17 FAC 5 Southampton Home Won 3-0
Sat Mar 3 Division 1 Millwall Home Won 1-0
Sun Mar 11 FAC 6 Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 2-2
Wed Mar 14 FAC 6 replay Queens Park Rangers Home Won 1-0
Sun Mar 18 Division 1 Manchester United Away Won 2-1
Wed Mar 21 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 31 Division 1 Southampton Home Won 3-2
Tue Apr 3 Division 1 Wimbledon Home Won 2-1
Sun Apr 8 FAC Semi Crystal Palace Villa Park Lost 3-4
Wed Apr 11 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Won 4-0
Sat Apr 14 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 2-2
Wed Apr 18 Division 1 Arsenal Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 21 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 4-1
Sat Apr 28 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 2-1
Tue May 1 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 1-0
Sat May 5 Division 1 Coventry City Away Won 6-1

 


"The important thing is that he shook hands with us 
over the phone."

Alan Ball

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk