ARSENAL   1990/91  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1990/91

Div 1

38 15 4 0 51 10 9 9 1 23 8 83* 1st Champs Table
   

* Two points deducted for bringing the game into disrepute following a mass brawl of players in the Manchester United v Arsenal fixture on 20th October - full details.

Sat Aug 25 Division 1 Wimbledon Away Won 3-0
Wed Aug 29 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 1 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 8 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 15 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 4-1
Sat Sep 22 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 2-0
Tue Sep 25 LC 2 - 1 Leg Chester City Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 29 Division 1 Leeds United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 6 Division 1 Norwich City Home Won 2-0
Tue Oct 9 LC 2 - 2 Leg Chester City Home Won 5-0 (6-0 aggregate)
Sat Oct 20 Division 1 Manchester United Away Won 1-0*
Sat Oct 27 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 1-0
Tue Oct 30 LC 3 Manchester City Away Won 2-1
Sat Nov 3 Division 1 Coventry City Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 10 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 17 Division 1 Southampton Home Won 4-0
Sat Nov 24 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Won 3-1
Wed Nov 28 LC 4 Manchester United Home Lost 2-6
Sun Dec 2 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 3-0
Sat Dec 8 Division 1 Luton Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 15 Division 1 Wimbledon Home Drew 2-2
Sun Dec 23 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 0-0
Wed Dec 26 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 3-0
Sat Dec 29 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 4-1
Tue Jan 1 Division 1 Manchester City Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 5 FAC 3 Sunderland Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 12 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 19 Division 1 Everton Home Won 1-0
Sun Jan 27 FAC 4 Leeds United Home Drew 0-0
Wed Jan 30 FAC 4 replay Leeds United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 2 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 1-2
Wed Feb 13 FAC 4 2nd replay Leeds United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 16 FAC 4 3rd replay Leeds United Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 23 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Won 4-0
Wed Feb 27 FAC 5 Shrewsbury Town Away Won 1-0
Sun Mar 3 Division 1 Liverpool Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 9 FAC 6 Cambridge United Home Won 2-1
Sun Mar 17 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 2-0
Wed Mar 20 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 23 Division 1 Norwich City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 30 Division 1 Derby County Away Won 2-0
Wed Apr 3 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 5-0
Sat Apr 6 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Won 2-0
Tue Apr 9 Division 1 Southampton Away Drew 1-1
Sun Apr 14 FAC Semi Tottenham Hotspur Wembley Lost 1-3
Wed Apr 17 Division 1 Manchester City Home Drew 2-2
Tue Apr 23 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 2-0
Sat May 4 Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 0-0
Mon May 6 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 3-1
Sat May 11 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 6-1

 


"The important thing is that he shook hands with us 
over the phone."

Alan Ball

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk