EVERTON   1990/91  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1990/91

Div 1

38 9 5 5 26 15 4 7 8 24 31

51

9th Table
Sat Aug 25 Division 1 Leeds United Home Lost 2-3
Wed Aug 29 Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 1 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 8 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 15 Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 22 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 2-3
Tue Sep 25 LC 2 - 1 Leg Wrexham Away Won 5-0
Sat Sep 29 Division 1 Southampton Home Won 3-0
Sun Oct 7 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 1-3
Tue Oct 9 LC 2 - 2 Leg Wrexham Home Won 6-0 (11-0 aggregate)
Sat Oct 20 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 27 Division 1 Luton Town Away Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 30 LC 3 Sheffield United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 3 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 10 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Drew 0-0
Sun Nov 18 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 24 Division 1 Wimbledon Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 1 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 8 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 1-0
Sun Dec 16 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 22 Division 1 Norwich City Away Lost 0-1
Wed Dec 26 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 29 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 2-0
Tue Jan 1 Division 1 Chelsea Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 5 FAC 3 Charlton Athletic Away Won 2-1
Sun Jan 13 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 19 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-1
Sun Jan 27 FAC 4 Woking Home* Won 1-0
Sat Feb 2 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 9 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 1-3
Sun Feb 17 FAC 5 Liverpool Away Drew 0-0
Wed Feb 20 FAC 5 replay Liverpool Home Drew 4-4
Sat Feb 23 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Lost 1-2
Wed Feb 27 FAC 5 2nd replay Liverpool Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 2 Division 1 Manchester United Away Won 2-0
Mon Mar 11 FAC 6 West Ham United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 16 Division 1 Southampton Away Won 4-3
Sat Mar 23 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 30 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 2-2
Mon Apr 1 Division 1 Norwich City Home Won 1-0
Wed Apr 10 Division 1 Wimbledon Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 13 Division 1 Chelsea Home Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 20 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Drew 0-0
Wed Apr 24 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 3-3
Sat May 4 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 1-0
Wed May 8 Division 1 Derby County Away Won 3-2
Sat May 11 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 1-1
* Everton were drawn away to Isthmian Leaguers Woking in the Fourth Round of the FA Cup but the tie was switched to Goodison Park.

 

Question:
'Wayne Rooney's on a hundred grand a week. Mind you, so was I until the police found my printing machine.' That's a favourite after-dinner joke given by a former Welsh international who played for Manchester United in an FA Cup final before being sentenced to 18 months in prison for his part in a counterfeit currency scam. Who?

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk