SWINDON TOWN   1993/94  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1993/94

Prem

42 4 7 10 25 45 1 8 12 22 55 30 22nd Relegated Table
Sat Aug 14 Premier Sheffield United Away Lost 1-3
Wed Aug 18 Premier Oldham Athletic Home Lost 0-1
Sun Aug 22 Premier Liverpool Home Lost 0-5
Wed Aug 25 Premier Southampton Away Lost 1-5
Sat Aug 28 Premier Norwich City Away Drew 0-0
Wed Sep 1 Premier Manchester City Home Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 11 Premier West Ham United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 18 Premier Newcastle United Home Drew 2-2
Wed Sep 22 LC 2 - 1 Leg Wolverhampton W. Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 25 Premier Manchester United Away Lost 2-4
Sat Oct 2 Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 1-3
Tue Oct 5 LC 2 - 2 Leg Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 1-2 (3-2 aggregate)
Sat Oct 16 Premier Everton Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 23 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 26 LC 3 Portsmouth Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 30 Premier Aston Villa Home Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 6 Premier Wimbledon Away Lost 0-3
Sat Nov 20 Premier Ipswich Town Home Drew 2-2
Wed Nov 24 Premier Queens Park Rangers Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 27 Premier Leeds United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 4 Premier Sheffield United Home Drew 0-0
Tue Dec 7 Premier Oldham Athletic Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 11 Premier Liverpool Away Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 18 Premier Southampton Home Won 2-1
Mon Dec 27 Premier Arsenal Home Lost 0-4
Wed Dec 29 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 3-3
Sat Jan 1 Premier Chelsea Home Lost 1-3
Mon Jan 3 Premier Coventry City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 8 FAC 3 Ipswich Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 15 Premier Everton Away Lost 2-6
Tue Jan 18 FAC 3 replay Ipswich Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 22 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 5 Premier Coventry City Home Won 3-1
Sat Feb 12 Premier Aston Villa Away Lost 0-5
Sat Feb 19 Premier Norwich City Home Drew 3-3
Sat Feb 26 Premier Manchester City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 5 Premier West Ham United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 12 Premier Newcastle United Away Lost 1-7
Sat Mar 19 Premier Manchester United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 26 Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 2 Premier Arsenal Away Drew 1-1
Mon Apr 4 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 16 Premier Ipswich Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 23 Premier Wimbledon Home Lost 2-4
Wed Apr 27 Premier Chelsea Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 30 Premier Queens Park Rangers Away Won 3-1
Sat May 7 Premier Leeds United Home Lost 0-5

 


Did You Know.....

that in 1953 over 63,000 fans turned up to watch a Newcastle v Swansea FA Cup tie - and the match was abandoned after 8 minutes!
Read more about this and other abandoned matches...
Click on
Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk