EVERTON   1995/96  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1995/96

Prem

38 10 5 4 35 19 7 5 7 29 25 61 6th Table
Sun Aug 13 Charity Shield Blackburn Rovers Wembley Won 1-0  (match details)
Sat Aug 19 Premier Chelsea Away Drew 0-0
Wed Aug 23 Premier Arsenal Home Lost 0-2
Sat Aug 26 Premier Southampton Home Won 2-0
Wed Aug 30 Premier Manchester City Away Won 2-0
Sat Sep 9 Premier Manchester United Home Lost 2-3
Thu Sep 14 ECWC 1 - 1 Leg KR Reykjavik Away Won 3-2
Sun Sep 17 Premier Nottingham Forest Away Lost 2-3
Wed Sep 20 LC 2 - 1 Leg Millwall Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 23 Premier West Ham United Away Lost 1-2
Thu Sep 28 ECWC 1 - 2 Leg KR Reykjavik Home Won 3-1 (6-3 aggregate)
Sun Oct 1 Premier Newcastle United Home Lost 1-3
Wed Oct 4 LC 2 - 2 Leg Millwall Home Lost 2-4 (2-4 aggregate)
Sat Oct 14 Premier Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Thu Oct 19 ECWC 2 - 1 Leg Feyenoord Home Drew 0-0
Sun Oct 22 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 28 Premier Aston Villa Away Lost 0-1
Thu Nov 2 ECWC 2 - 2 Leg Feyenoord Away Lost 0-1 (0-1 aggregate)
Sun Nov 5 Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 18 Premier Liverpool Away Won 2-1
Wed Nov 22 Premier Queens Park Rangers Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 25 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 2 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 0-0
Mon Dec 11 Premier West Ham United Home Won 3-0
Sat Dec 16 Premier Newcastle United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 23 Premier Coventry City Away Lost 1-2
Tue Dec 26 Premier Middlesbrough Home Won 4-0
Sat Dec 30 Premier Leeds United Home Won 2-0
Mon Jan 1 Premier Wimbledon Away Won 3-2
Sun Jan 7 FAC 3 Stockport County Home Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 13 Premier Chelsea Home Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 17 FAC 3 replay Stockport County Away Won 3-2
Sat Jan 20 Premier Arsenal Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 27 FAC 4 Port Vale Home Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 3 Premier Southampton Away Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 10 Premier Manchester City Home Won 2-0
Wed Feb 14 FAC 4 replay Port Vale Away Lost 1-2
Wed Feb 21 Premier Manchester United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 24 Premier Nottingham Forest Home Won 3-0
Sat Mar 2 Premier Middlesbrough Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 9 Premier Coventry City Home Drew 2-2
Sun Mar 17 Premier Leeds United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 23 Premier Wimbledon Home Lost 2-4
Sat Mar 30 Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Won 3-0
Sat Apr 6 Premier Bolton Wanderers Home Won 3-0
Mon Apr 8 Premier Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 1-3
Tue Apr 16 Premier Liverpool Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 27 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 5-2
Sun May 5 Premier Aston Villa Home Won 1-0

 

Question:
John Ravenscroft  was a Liverpool fanatic whose four children had the Christian names of William Anfield, Alexandra Anfield, Thomas Dalglish and Florence Shankly. By what name was John Ravenscoft better known as? 

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk