CHESTERFIELD   1996/97  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos
1996/97 Div 2 46 10 9 4 25 18 8 5 10 17 21 68 10th

Table

Sat Aug 17 Division 2 Blackpool Away Won 1-0
Tue Aug 20 LC 1 - 1 Leg Stockport County Away Lost 1-2
Sat Aug 24 Division 2 Bury Home Lost 1-2
Tue Aug 27 Division 2 Walsall Home Won 1-0
Sat Aug 31 Division 2 Gillingham Away Won 1-0
Tue Sep 3 LC 1 - 2 Leg Stockport County Home Lost 1-2 (2-4 aggregate)
Sat Sep 7 Division 2 Brentford Home Lost 0-2
Tue Sep 10 Division 2 Rotherham United Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 14 Division 2 Luton Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 21 Division 2 Burnley Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 28 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Away Lost 0-2
Tue Oct 1 Division 2 Shrewsbury Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 5 Division 2 Bristol City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 12 Division 2 Millwall Away Lost 1-2
Tue Oct 15 Division 2 Notts County Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 19 Division 2 Crewe Alexandra Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 26 Division 2 York City Home Won 2-0
Tue Oct 29 Division 2 Stockport County Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 2 Division 2 Wrexham Away Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 9 Division 2 Preston North End Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 16 FAC 1 Bury Home Won 1-0
Tue Nov 19 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Away Won 3-0
Sat Nov 30 Division 2 York City Away Drew 0-0
Tue Dec 3 Division 2 Peterborough United Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 7 FAC 2 Scarborough Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 14 Division 2 Wycombe Wanderers Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 21 Division 2 Bournemouth Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 11 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Home Won 1-0
Tue Jan 14 FAC 3 Bristol City Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 18 Division 2 Shrewsbury Town Away Lost 0-2
Tue Jan 28 Division 2 Burnley Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 1 Division 2 Preston North End Away Won 1-0
Tue Feb 4 FAC 4 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 3-2
Sat Feb 8 Division 2 Wrexham Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 15 FAC 5 Nottingham Forest Home Won 1-0
Tue Feb 18 Division 2 Rotherham United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 22 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 1 Division 2 Peterborough United Away Drew 1-1
Tue Mar 4 Division 2 Luton Town Home Drew 1-1
Sun Mar 9 FAC 6 Wrexham Home Won 1-0
Tue Mar 11 Division 2 Bournemouth Away Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 15 Division 2 Wycombe Wanderers Home Won 4-2
Sat Mar 22 Division 2 Bury Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 29 Division 2 Blackpool Home Drew 0-0
Tue Apr 1 Division 2 Walsall Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 5 Division 2 Gillingham Home Drew 2-2
Tue Apr 8 Division 2 Watford Home Drew 0-0
Sun Apr 13 FAC Semi Middlesbrough Old Trafford Drew 3-3
Tue Apr 15 Division 2 Brentford Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 19 Division 2 Millwall Home Won 1-0
Tue Apr 22 FAC Semi replay Middlesbrough Hillsborough Lost 0-3
Thu Apr 24 Division 2 Watford Away Won 2-0
Sat Apr 26 Division 2 Crewe Alexandra Away Won 2-1
Mon Apr 28 Division 2 Stockport County Home Lost 0-1
Wed Apr 30 Division 2 Bristol City Away Lost 0-2
Sat May 3 Division 2 Notts County Home Won 1-0

 

Did You Know.....
...that Torquay United once had a match postponed - because of a total eclipse of the sun!

Read more about this and other unusual postponements
Click on
Postponed Matches

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk