WATFORD   1996/97  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1996/97

Div 2

46 10 8 5 24 14 6 11 6 21 24 67 13th   Table
Sat Aug 17 Division 2 Bournemouth Away Won 2-1
Tue Aug 20     LC 1 - 1 Leg Walsall Away Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 24 Division 2 Millwall Home Lost 0-2
Tue Aug 27 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Home Lost 0-2
Sat Aug 31 Division 2 Crewe Alexandra Away Won 2-0
Tue Sep 3     LC 1 - 2 Leg Walsall Home Won 2-0  (2-1 aggregate)
Sat Sep 7   Division 2 Stockport County Home Won 1-0
Tue Sep 10 Division 2 Notts County Away Won 3-2
Sat Sep 14 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Away Won 1-0
Tue Sep 17     LC 2 - 1 Leg Sunderland Home Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 21 Division 2 Peterborough United Home Drew 0-0
Tue Sep 24     LC 2 - 2 Leg Sunderland Away Lost 0-1  (0-3 aggregate)
Sat Sep 28 Division 2 Shrewsbury Town Away Lost 0-1
Tue Oct 1 Division 2 Preston North End Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 5 Division 2 York City Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 12 Division 2 Wrexham Home Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 15 Division 2 Burnley Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 19 Division 2 Bury Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 26 Division 2 Blackpool Away Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 29 Division 2 Luton Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 2 Division 2 Brentford Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 9 Division 2 Rotherham United Away Drew 0-0
Sun Nov 17     FAC 1 Northampton Town Away Won 1-0
Tue Nov 19 Division 2 Wycombe Wanderers Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 30 Division 2 Blackpool Home Drew 2-2
Tue Dec 3 Division 2 Bristol City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 7     FAC 2 Ashford Town Home Won 5-0
Sat Dec 14 Division 2 Walsall Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 21 Division 2 Gillingham Home Drew 0-0
Thu Dec 26 Division 2 Notts County Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 18 Division 2 Preston North End Away Drew 1-1
Tue Jan 21     FAC 3 Oxford United Home Won 2-0
Mon Jan 27 Division 2 Luton Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 1 Division 2 Rotherham United Home Won 2-0
Wed Feb 5     FAC 4 Manchester City Away Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 8 Division 2 Brentford Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 22 Division 2 Wycombe Wanderers Away Drew 0-0
Tue Feb 25 Division 2 Shrewsbury Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 1 Division 2 Bristol City Home Won 3-0
Tue Mar 4 Division 2 Peterborough United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 8 Division 2 Gillingham Away Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 15 Division 2 Walsall Home Won 1-0
Tue Mar 18 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 22 Division 2 Millwall Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 29 Division 2 Bournemouth Home Lost 0-1
Mon Mar 31 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 5 Division 2 Crewe Alexandra Home Lost 0-1
Tue Apr 8     Division 2 Chesterfield Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 12     Division 2 York City Home Won 4-0
Mon Apr 14     Division 2 Stockport County Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 19     Division 2 Wrexham Away Lost 1-3
Thu Apr 24     Division 2 Chesterfield Home Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 26     Division 2 Bury Home Drew 0-0
Sat May 3     Division 2 Burnley Away Lost 1-4
                   

 

 

"At 6 foot 7 Peter Crouch isn't as tall as he looks."
Gabby Logan

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk