CHARLTON ATHLETIC   1998/99  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1998/99

Prem

38 4 7 8 20 20 4 5 10 21 36 36 18th Relegated Table
Sat Aug 15 Premier Newcastle United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Aug 22 Premier Southampton Home Won 5-0
Sat Aug 29 Premier Arsenal Away Drew 0-0
Wed Sep 9 Premier Manchester United Away Lost 1-4
Sat Sep 12 Premier Derby County Home Lost 1-2
Wed Sep 16 LC 2 - 1 Leg Queens Park Rangers Away Won 2-0
Sat Sep 19 Premier Liverpool Away Drew 3-3
Tue Sep 22 LC 2 - 2 Leg Queens Park Rangers Home Won 1-0 (3-0 aggregate)
Sat Sep 26 Premier Coventry City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 3 Premier Nottingham Forest Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 17 Premier Chelsea Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 24 Premier West Ham United Home Won 4-2
Tue Oct 27 LC 3 Leicester City Home Lost 1-2
Mon Nov 2 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 7 Premier Leicester City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 14 Premier Middlesbrough Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 21 Premier Leeds United Away Lost 1-4
Sat Nov 28 Premier Everton Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 5 Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 12 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-3
Mon Dec 21 Premier Aston Villa Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 26 Premier Wimbledon Away Lost 1-2
Mon Dec 28 Premier Arsenal Home Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 2 FAC 3 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 9 Premier Southampton Away Lost 1-3
Sun Jan 17 Premier Newcastle United Home Drew 2-2
Sun Jan 31 Premier Manchester United Home Lost 0-1
Mon Feb 8 Premier Wimbledon Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 13 Premier Liverpool Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 20 Premier Derby County Away Won 2-0
Sat Feb 27 Premier Nottingham Forest Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 6 Premier Coventry City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 13 Premier Leicester City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 3 Premier Chelsea Home Lost 0-1
Mon Apr 5 Premier West Ham United Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 10 Premier Middlesbrough Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 17 Premier Leeds United Home Drew 1-1
Tue Apr 20 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 1-4
Sat Apr 24 Premier Everton Away Lost 1-4
Sat May 1 Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 0-0
Sat May 8 Premier Aston Villa Away Won 4-3
Sun May 16 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 0-1

 


"If someone in the crowd spits at you, you have just got to swallow it.”

Gary Lineker

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk