MANCHESTER CITY   1999/2000  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1999/00

Div 1

46 17 2 4 48 17 9 9 5 30 23 89 2nd Promoted Table
Sun Aug 8 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Lost 0-1
Wed Aug 11     LC 1 - 1 Leg Burnley Home Won 5-0
Sat Aug 14 Division 1 Fulham Away Drew 0-0
Sat Aug 21 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 6-0
Tue Aug 24     LC 1 - 2 Leg Burnley Away Won 1-0  (6-0 aggregate)
Sat Aug 28 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 1-0
Mon Aug 30 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 11 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Won 2-1
Wed Sep 15     LC 2 - 1 Leg Southampton Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 18 Division 1 Walsall Away Won 1-0
Tue Sep 21     LC 2 - 1 Leg Southampton Away Lost 3-4  (3-4 aggregate)
Sun Sep 26 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Lost 1-2
Tue Sep 28 Division 1 Norwich City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 2 Division 1 Port Vale Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 16 Division 1 Tranmere Rovers Away Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 19 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 23 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 2-0
Wed Oct 27 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 30 Division 1 Port Vale Away Won 2-1
Wed Nov 3 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Won 4-2
Sat Nov 6 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 20 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Won 1-0
Wed Nov 24 Division 1 Barnsley Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 27 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Lost 0-1
Fri Dec 3 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 1-4
Tue Dec 7 Division 1 Stockport County Home Lost 1-2
Sun Dec 12     FAC 3 Chester City Away Won 4-1
Sat Dec 18 Division 1 Swindon Town Home Won 3-0
Sun Dec 26 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 2-0
Tue Dec 28 Division 1 Grimsby Town Home Won 2-1
Mon Jan 3 Division 1 Crewe Alexandra Away Drew 1-1
Sun Jan 9     FAC 4 Leeds United Home Lost 2-5
Sun Jan 16 Division 1 Fulham Home Won 4-0
Sat Jan 22 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 5 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 3-1
Sat Feb 12 Division 1 Norwich City Home Won 3-1
Fri Feb 18 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 26 Division 1 Walsall Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 4 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Drew 1-1
Wed Mar 8 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 11 Division 1 Barnsley Away Lost 1-2
Sun Mar 19 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Drew 1-1
Tue Mar 21 Division 1 Stockport County Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 25 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 1 Division 1 Swindon Town Away Won 2-0
Wed Apr 5 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 8 Division 1 Crewe Alexandra Home Won 4-0
Sat Apr 15 Division 1 Grimsby Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 22     Division 1 Tranmere Rovers Home Won 2-0
Mon Apr 24     Division 1 Portsmouth Away Drew 2-2
Fri Apr 28     Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 1-0
Sun May 7     Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Won 4-1
                   

 


Did You Know.....

...that Denis Law once scored 6 goals in an FA Cup tie but still finished on the losing side!

Read more about this and other FA facts & figures

Click on
Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk