NEWCASTLE UNITED   1999/2000  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1999/00

Prem

38 10 5 4 42 20 4 5 10 21 34 52 11th Table
Sat Aug 7 Premier Aston Villa Home Lost 0-1
Mon Aug 9 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-3
Sun Aug 15 Premier Southampton Away Lost 2-4
Sat Aug 21 Premier Wimbledon Home Drew 3-3
Wed Aug 25 Premier Sunderland Home Lost 1-2
Mon Aug 30 Premier Manchester United Away Lost 1-5
Sat Sep 11 Premier Chelsea Away Lost 0-1
Thu Sep 16     UEFA 1 - 1 Leg CSKA Sofia Away Won 2-0
Sun Sep 19 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 8-0*
Sat Sep 25 Premier Leeds United Away Lost 2-3
Thu Sep 30     UEFA 1 - 2 Leg CSKA Sofia Home Drew 2-2  (4-2 aggregate)
Sun Oct 3 Premier Middlesbrough Home Won 2-1
Tue Oct 12 LC 3 Birmingham City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 16 Premier Coventry City Away Lost 1-4
Thu Oct 21     UEFA 2 - 1 Leg FC Zurich Away Won 2-1
Mon Oct 25 Premier Derby County Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 30 Premier Arsenal Away Drew 0-0
Thu Nov 4     UEFA 2 - 2 Leg FC Zurich Home Won 3-1  (5-2 aggregate)
Sun Nov 7 Premier Everton Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 20 Premier Watford Away Drew 1-1
Thu Nov 25     UEFA 3 - 1 Leg Roma Away Lost 0-1
Sun Nov 28 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 4 Premier Aston Villa Away Won 1-0
Thu Dec 9     UEFA 3 - 2 Leg Roma Home Drew 0-0  (0-1 aggregate)
Sun Dec 12 FAC 3 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 18 Premier Bradford City Away Lost 0-2
Wed Dec 22 FAC 3 replay Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 6-1
Sun Dec 26 Premier Liverpool Home Drew 2-2
Tue Dec 28 Premier Leicester City Away Won 2-1
Mon Jan 3 Premier West Ham United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 8 FAC 4 Sheffield United Home Won 4-1
Sun Jan 16 Premier Southampton Home Won 5-0
Sat Jan 22 Premier Wimbledon Away Lost 0-2
Mon Jan 31 FAC 5 Blackburn Rovers Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 5 Premier Sunderland Away Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 12 Premier Manchester United Home Won 3-0
Sun Feb 20 FAC 6 Tranmere Rovers Away Won 3-2
Sat Feb 26 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 4 Premier Chelsea Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 11 Premier Watford Home Won 1-0
Sun Mar 19 Premier Everton Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 25 Premier Liverpool Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 1 Premier Bradford City Home Won 2-0
Sun Apr 9 FAC Semi Chelsea Wembley Lost 1-2
Wed Apr 12 Premier West Ham United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 15 Premier Leicester City Home Lost 0-2
Sun Apr 23 Premier Leeds United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 29 Premier Coventry City Home Won 2-0
Tue May 2 Premier Middlesbrough Away Drew 2-2
Sat May 6 Premier Derby County Away Drew 0-0
Sun May 14 Premier Arsenal Home Won 4-2
 

* When Bobby Robson 'came home' to become Newcastle United manager in September 1999 things were bleak for the club. His home debut as boss came against Sheffield Wednesday on September 19th 1999 at which time the Magpies had picked up just one point from their 7 Premier League matches that season and hadn't won at St James' Park since February. Despite that record Bobby Robson had the perfect introduction to the Newcastle fans - United won 8-0 with Alan Shearer scoring 5 of them in their biggest League victory for over 50 years. Perfect or what!

Newcastle: Harper, Barton, Goma, Hughes, Domi (sub: Glass), Lee, Speed, Solano, Dyer (sub: Robinson 64), Ketsbaia (sub: McClen), Shearer.

Goals: Shearer 5 (2 penalties), Hughes, Dyer, Speed.

Attendance: 36,619

                   

 

Question:

In January 2013 which British Olympic medalist said
'I can't tell you how many times you slide down the beam and your leotard's up your bum'?


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk