WEST BROMWICH ALBION   1999/2000  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1999/00

Div 1

46 6 11 6 25 26 4 8 11 18 34 49 21st   Table
Sat Aug 7 Division 1 Norwich City Home Drew 1-1
Tue Aug 10     LC 1 - 1 Leg Halifax Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat Aug 14 Division 1 Port Vale Away Won 2-1
Fri Aug 20 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1
Tue Aug 24     LC 1 - 2 Leg Halifax Town Home Won 5-1  (5-1 aggregate)
Sat Aug 28 Division 1 Swindon Town Away Won 2-1
Mon Aug 30 Division 1 Fulham Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 11 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Drew 1-1
Tue Sep 14 LC 2 - 1 Leg Wycombe Wanderers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 18 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 2-2
Tue Sep 21 LC 2 - 2 Leg Wycombe Wanderers Away Won 4-3  (5-4 aggregate)
Sat Sep 25 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Drew 0-0
Sun Oct 3 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 12 LC 3 Fulham Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 16 Division 1 Walsall Home Lost 0-1
Tue Oct 19 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 23 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Drew 0-0
Tue Oct 26 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Won 2-0
Sun Oct 31 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 6 Division 1 Tranmere Rovers Away Lost 0-3
Sun Nov 14 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Won 3-2
Sat Nov 20 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 0-1
Tue Nov 23 Division 1 Stockport County Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 27 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 4 Division 1 Norwich City Away Lost 1-2
Tue Dec 7 Division 1 Crewe Alexandra Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 11 FAC 3 Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 2-2
Tue Dec 14 Division 1 Grimsby Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 18 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Lost 1-3
Wed Dec 22 FAC 4 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-2
Sun Dec 26 Division 1 Manchester City Home Lost 0-2
Tue Dec 28 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Mon Jan 3 Division 1 Barnsley Home Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 15 Division 1 Port Vale Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 22 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 29 Division 1 Swindon Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 5 Division 1 Fulham Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 12 Division 1 Crewe Alexandra Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 19 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 0-6
Sat Feb 26 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 4 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Lost 0-3
Tue Mar 7 Division 1 Tranmere Rovers Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 11 Division 1 Stockport County Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 18 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Lost 0-1
Tue Mar 21 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 25 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 1-2
Tue Apr 4 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 8 Division 1 Barnsley Away Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 15 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Drew 4-4
Sat Apr 22 Division 1 Walsall Away Lost 1-2
Mon Apr 24 Division 1 Grimsby Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 29 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 0-0
Sun May 7 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Won 2-0

 

Question:
The programme cover of the April 2009 Premier clash between Newcastle and Chelsea had a picture of the new Newcastle manager with a quote of 'It's a big job - but I'm confident'. A month later they were relegated - name the manager.

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk