WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS    1999/2000  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1999/00

Div 1

46 15 5 3 45 20 6 6 11 19 28 74 7th Table
Sun Aug 8 Division 1 Manchester City Away Won 1-0
Tue Aug 10 LC 1 - 1 Leg Wycombe Wanderers Away Won 1-0
Sat Aug 14 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 21 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 1-1
Tue Aug 24 LC 1 - 2 Leg Wycombe Wanerers Home Lost 2-4  (3-4 aggregate)
Sat Aug 28 Division 1 Walsall Home Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 11 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Lost 0-1
Sun Sep 19 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 25 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 0-3
Tue Sep 28 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Drew 1-1
Sun Oct 3 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 9 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 16 Division 1 Barnsley Away Won 2-1
Tue Oct 19 Division 1 Fulham Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 23 Division 1 Port Vale Home Drew 2-2
Tue Oct 26 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 1-0
Sun Oct 31 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 6 Division 1 Grimsby Town Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 20 Division 1 Swindon Town Home Drew 1-1
Wed Nov 24 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 27 Division 1 Tranmere Rovers Away Lost 0-1
Fri Dec 3 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 4-1
Sat Dec 11 FAC 3 Wigan Athletic Away Won 1-0
Tue Dec 14 Division 1 Crewe Alexandra Away Lost 0-1
Fri Dec 17 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 2-1
Sun Dec 26 Division 1 Stockport County Away Lost 2-3
Tue Dec 28 Division 1 Norwich City Home Won 1-0
Mon Jan 3 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 8 FAC 4 Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 1-1
Tue Jan 11 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Lost 2-3
Sat Jan 15 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Won 3-2
Tue Jan 18 FAC 4 replay Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 0-0  (3-4 penalties)
Sat Jan 22 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 3-2
Sat Jan 29 Division 1 Walsall Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 5 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 12 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Lost 0-2
Wed Feb 16 Division 1 Tranmere Rovers Home Won 4-0
Sat Feb 26 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 3-0
Sat Mar 4 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 0-2
Tue Mar 7 Division 1 Grimsby Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 11 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 18 Division 1 Swindon Town Away Won 2-1
Tue Mar 21 Division 1 Crewe Alexandra Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 25 Division 1 Stockport County Home Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 1 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 8 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 15 Division 1 Norwich City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 22 Division 1 Barnsley Home Won 2-0
Sun Apr 30 Division 1 Fulham Home Won 3-0
Wed May 3 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 1-2
Sun May 7 Division 1 Port Vale Away Won 1-0

Question:
Which now demolished Football League ground had three traditional floodlight pylons and then this one, attached to the top of a stand?


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz