HOME

CHARLTON ATHLETIC    2000/01  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2000/01

Prem

38 11 5 3 31 19 3 5 11 19 38 52 9th Table
Sat Aug 19 Premier Manchester City Home Won 4-0
Wed Aug 23 Premier Everton Away Lost 0-3
Sat Aug 26 Premier Arsenal Away Lost 3-5
Wed Sep 6 Premier Southampton Home Drew 1-1
Sun Sep 10 Premier Derby County Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 16 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 1-0
Wed Sep 20 LC 2 - 1 Leg Stoke City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 23 Premier Newcastle United Away Won 1-0
Tue Sep 26 LC 2 - 2 Leg Stoke City Home Won 4-3 (5-5 aggregate*)
Sat Sep 30 Premier Coventry City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 14 Premier Leeds United Away Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 21 Premier Middlesbrough Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 28 Premier Aston Villa Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 4 Premier Bradford City Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 11 Premier Ipswich Town Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 18 Premier Chelsea Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 25 Premier Sunderland Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 2 Premier Liverpool Away Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 9 Premier Manchester United Home Drew 3-3
Sat Dec 16 Premier Leicester City Away Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 23 Premier Everton Home Won 1-0
Tue Dec 26 Premier West Ham United Away Lost 0-5
Sat Dec 30 Premier Manchester City Away Won 4-1
Mon Jan 1 Premier Arsenal Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 6 FAC 3 Dagenham & Redbridge Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 13 Premier Southampton Away Drew 0-0
Mon Jan 22 Premier West Ham United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 27 FAC 3 replay Dagenham & Redbridge Away Won 1-0
Tue Jan 30 Premier Derby County Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 3 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 0-0
Wed Feb 7 FAC 4 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 2-4
Sun Feb 11 Premier Newcastle United Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 24 Premier Coventry City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 3 Premier Middlesbrough Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 17 Premier Leeds United Home Lost 1-2
Sun Apr 1 Premier Leicester City Home Won 2-0
Tue Apr 10 Premier Manchester United Away Lost 1-2
Fri Apr 13 Premier Bradford City Away Lost 0-2
Tue Apr 17 Premier Aston Villa Home Drew 3-3
Sat Apr 21 Premier Chelsea Away Won 1-0
Mon Apr 30 Premier Ipswich Town Home Won 2-1
Sat May 5 Premier Sunderland Away Lost 2-3
Sat May 19 Premier Liverpool Home Lost 0-4
* Charlton lost their League Cup 2nd Round tie to Stoke on the away goals rule.

 


For a really satisfying cigarette that's kind to your throat give me Craven 'A' every time.
'

Amazingly Stanley Matthews - a teetotal vegetarian non-smoker who was fit enough to play in the old First Division at 50 years old once endorsed smoking in adverts! Read all about it, click on....
Those were the days!

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk