EVERTON   2000/01  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2000/01

Prem

38 6 8 5 29 27 5 1 13 16 32 42 16th Table
Sat Aug 19 Premier Leeds United Away Lost 0-2
Wed Aug 23 Premier Charlton Athletic Home Won 3-0
Sat Aug 26 Premier Derby County Home Drew 2-2
Tue Sep 5 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 9 Premier Middlesbrough Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 16 Premier Manchester United Home Lost 1-3
Wed Sep 20 LC 2 - 1 Leg Bristol Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Sun Sep 24 Premier Leicester City Away Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 27 LC 2 - 2 Leg Bristol Rovers Away Drew 1-1 (2-2 aggregate*)
Sat Sep 30 Premier Ipswich Town Home Lost 0-3
Sat Oct 14 Premier Southampton Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 21 Premier Newcastle United Away Won 1-0
Sun Oct 29 Premier Liverpool Away Lost 1-3
Sun Nov 5 Premier Aston Villa Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 11 Premier Bradford City Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 18 Premier Arsenal Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 25 Premier Chelsea Home Won 2-1
Mon Dec 4 Premier Sunderland Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 9 Premier Manchester City Away Lost 0-5
Sat Dec 16 Premier West Ham United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 23 Premier Charlton Athletic Away Lost 0-1
Tue Dec 26 Premier Coventry City Home Lost 1-2
Mon Jan 1 Premier Derby County Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 6 FAC 3 Watford Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 13 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 20 Premier Coventry City Away Won 3-1
Sat Jan 27 FAC 4 Tranmere Rovers Home Lost 0-3
Wed Jan 31 Premier Middlesbrough Home Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 3 Premier Manchester United Away Lost 0-1
Wed Feb 7 Premier Leeds United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 10 Premier Leicester City Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 24 Premier Ipswich Town Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 3 Premier Newcastle United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 17 Premier Southampton Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 31 Premier West Ham United Away Won 2-0
Sun Apr 8 Premier Manchester City Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 14 Premier Aston Villa Away Lost 1-2
Mon Apr 16 Premier Liverpool Home Lost 2-3
Sat Apr 21 Premier Arsenal Away Lost 1-4
Sat Apr 28 Premier Bradford City Home Won 2-1
Sat May 5 Premier Chelsea Away Lost 1-2
Sat May 19 Premier Sunderland Home Drew 2-2
* Everton lost their Worthington Cup Second Round tie against Second Division Bristol Rovers 2-4 on penalties after finishing 2-2 on aggregate.

 


"
You can't say my team aren't winners. They've proved that by finishing fourth, third and second in the past three seasons."
Gerard Houllier, showing that Liverpool weren’t winners!

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk