LEICESTER CITY   2001/02  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2001/02

Prem

38 3 7 9 15 34 2 6 11 15 30 28 20th Relegated Table
Sat Aug 18 Premier Bolton Wanderers Home Lost 0-5
Sat Aug 25 Premier Arsenal Away Lost 0-4
Sat Sep 8 Premier Ipswich Town Home Drew 1-1
Mon Sep 10     LC 2 Blackpool Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 15 Premier Derby County Away Won 3-2
Wed Sep 17 Premier Middlesbrough Home Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 22 Premier Fulham Home Drew 0-0
Wed Sep 26 Premier Newcastle United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 29 Premier Charlton Athletic Away Lost 0-2
Tue Oct 9 LC 3 Leeds United Home Lost 0-6
Sat Oct 13 Premier Chelsea Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 20 Premier Liverpool Home Lost 1-4
Mon Oct 29 Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 3 Premier Sunderland Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 17 Premier Manchester United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 24 Premier Everton Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 1 Premier Aston Villa Away Won 2-0
Sat Dec 8 Premier Southampton Home Lost 0-4
Sun Dec 16 Premier Leeds United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 22 Premier West Ham United Home Drew 1-1
Wed Dec 26 Premier Ipswich Town Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 29 Premier Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 5     FAC 3 Mansfield Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 12 Premier West Ham United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 19 Premier Newcastle United Home Drew 0-0
Wed Jan 23 Premier Arsenal Home Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 26     FAC 4 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-1
Wed Jan 30 Premier Liverpool Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 2 Premier Chelsea Home Lost 2-3
Sat Feb 9 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 23 Premier Derby County Home Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 2 Premier Middlesbrough Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 9 Premier Charlton Athletic Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 16 Premier Southampton Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 23 Premier Leeds United Home Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 30 Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Won 2-1
Mon Apr 1 Premier Sunderland Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 6 Premier Manchester United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 13 Premier Everton Away Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 20 Premier Aston Villa Home Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 27 Premier Fulham Away Drew 0-0
Sat May 11 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-1

 


It's rare for a referee to be late arriving at a match but when Mr Kirkham's train was delayed a fixture
between Sunderland and Derby County proved
to be a unique encounter -
The Match of 3 Halves.


The full story - click here

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk