LIVERPOOL  2001/02  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2001/02

Prem

38 12 5 2 33 14 12 3 4 34 16 80 2nd Table
 
Wed Aug 8 CL 3rd Qual - 1L FC Haka Away Won 5-0
Sun Aug 12 Charity Shield Manchester United Cardiff Won 2-1 (match details)
Sat Aug 18 Premier West Ham United Home Won 2-1
Tue Aug 21 CL 3rd Qual - 2L FC Haka Home Won 4-1 (9-1 aggregate)
Fri Aug 24 Super Cup Bayern Munich Monaco Won 3-2
Mon Aug 27 Premier Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 8 Premier Aston Villa Home Lost 1-3
Tue Sep 11 CL 1st Group B Boavista Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 15 Premier Everton Away Won 3-1
Wed Sep 19 CL 1st Group B Borussia Dortmund Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 22 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 1-0
Wed Sep 26 CL 1st Group B Dynamo Kiev Home Won 1-0
Sun Sep 30 Premier Newcastle United Away Won 2-0
Tue Oct 9 LC 3 Grimsby Town Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 13 Premier Leeds United Home Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 16 CL 1st Group B Dynamo Kiev Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 20 Premier Leicester City Away Won 4-1
Wed Oct 24 CL 1st Group B Boavista Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 27 Premier Charlton Athletic Away Won 2-0
Tue Oct 30 CL 1st Group B Borussia Dortmund Home Won 2-0 (table)
Sun Nov 4 Premier Manchester United Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 17 Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 1-1
Tue Nov 20 CL 2nd Group B Barcelona Home Lost 1-3
Sun Nov 25 Premier Sunderland Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 1 Premier Derby County Away Won 1-0
Wed Dec 5 CL 2nd Group B Roma Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 8 Premier Middlesbrough Home Won 2-0
Wed Dec 12 Premier Fulham Home Drew 0-0
Sun Dec 16 Premier Chelsea Away Lost 0-4
Sun Dec 23 Premier Arsenal Home Lost 1-2
Wed Dec 26 Premier Aston Villa Away Won 2-1
Sat Dec 29 Premier West Ham United Away Drew 1-1
Tue Jan 1 Premier Bolton Wanderers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 5 FAC 3 Birmingham City Home Won 3-0
Wed Jan 9 Premier Southampton Away Lost 0-2
Sun Jan 13 Premier Arsenal Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 19 Premier Southampton Home Drew 1-1
Tue Jan 22 Premier Manchester United Away Won 1-0
Sun Jan 27 FAC 4 Arsenal Away Lost 0-1
Wed Jan 30 Premier Leicester City Home Won 1-0
Sun Feb 3 Premier Leeds United Away Won 4-0
Sat Feb 9 Premier Ipswich Town Away Won 6-0
Wed Feb 20 CL 2nd Group B Galatasaray Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 23 Premier Everton Home Drew 1-1
Tue Feb 26 CL 2nd Group B Galatasaray Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 2 Premier Fulham Away Won 2-0
Wed Mar 6 Premier Newcastle United Home Won 3-0
Wed Mar 13 CL 2nd Group B Barcelona Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 16 Premier Middlesbrough Away Won 2-1
Tue Mar 19 CL 2nd Group B Roma Home Won 2-0 (table)
Sun Mar 24 Premier Chelsea Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 30 Premier Charlton Athletic Home Won 2-0
Wed Apr 3 CL QF - 1 Leg Bayer Leverkusen Home Won 1-0
Tue Apr 9 CL QF - 2 Leg Bayer Leverkusen Away Lost 2-4 (3-4 aggregate)
Sat Apr 13 Premier Sunderland Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 20 Premier Derby County Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 27 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-1
Wed May 8 Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Won 4-3
Sat May 11 Premier Ipswich Town Home Won 5-0

 


"I couldn't settle in Italy -
it was like living in a foreign country."

Ian Rush on his spell at Juventus

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk