MANCHESTER CITY   2001/02  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2001/02

Div 1

46 19 3 1 63 19 12 3 8 45 33 99 1st Promoted Table
Sat Aug 11 Division 1 Watford Home Won 3-0
Sat Aug 18 Division 1 Norwich City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Aug 25 Division 1 Crewe Alexandra Home Won 5-2
Mon Aug 27 Division 1 Burnley Away Won 4-2
Sat Sep 8 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-4
Tue Sep 11     LC 2 Notts County Away Won 4-2
Sat Sep 15 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 3-0
Wed Sep 19 Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 3-4
Sat Sep 22 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 6-2
Tue Sep 25 Division 1 Walsall Home Won 3-0
Sat Sep 29 Division 1 Wimbledon Home Lost 0-4
Wed Oct 10     LC 3 Birmingham City Home Won 6-0
Sat Oct 13 Division 1 Stockport County Home Drew 2-2
Tue Oct 16 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Drew 0-0
Sun Oct 21 Division 1 Preston North End Away Lost 1-2
Tue Oct 23 Division 1 Grimsby Town Home Won 4-0
Sun Oct 28 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Drew 1-1
Wed Oct 31 Division 1 Barnsley Away Won 3-0
Sat Nov 3 Division 1 Gillingham Home Won 4-1
Sat Nov 17 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 24 Division 1 Rotherham United Home Won 2-1
Wed Nov 28     LC 4 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 1 Division 1 Grimsby Town Away Won 2-0
Tue Dec 4 Division 1 Millwall Away Won 3-2
Sat Dec 8 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Lost 1-2
Tue Dec 11 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 1-0
Sun Dec 16 Division 1 Bradford City Home Won 3-1
Wed Dec 26 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 29 Division 1 Burnley Home Won 5-1
Tue Jan 1 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Won 3-1
Sat Jan 5     FAC 3 Swindon Town Home Won 2-0
Sun Jan 13 Division 1 Norwich City Home Won 3-1
Sun Jan 20 Division 1 Watford Away Won 2-1
Sun Jan 27     FAC 4 Ipswich Town Away Won 4-1
Wed Jan 30 Division 1 Millwall Home Won 2-0
Sun Feb 3 Division 1 Wimbledon Away Lost 1-2
Sun Feb 10 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 3-2
Sun Feb 17     FAC 5 Newcastle United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 23 Division 1 Walsall Away Drew 0-0
Wed Feb 27 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 4-0
Sun Mar 3 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 4-2
Tue Mar 5 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Won 2-1
Fri Mar 8 Division 1 Bradford City Away Won 2-0
Tue Mar 12 Division 1 Crewe Alexandra Away Won 3-1
Sat Mar 16 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Won 1-0
Tue Mar 19 Division 1 Stockport County Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 23 Division 1 Rotherham United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 30 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 3-0
Mon Apr 1     Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 2-0
Sat Apr 6     Division 1 Barnsley Home Won 5-1
Sat Apr 13     Division 1 Gillingham Away Won 3-1
Sun Apr 21     Division 1 Portsmouth Home Won 3-1
                   

 

Did You Know.....
...Forest spelt Forrest, Halifax spelt Hailfax, Millwall became Millwall Athletic, Gillingham became
Gillingham United, wrong dates......
just some of the mistakes on the front of programmes

Read more about this and other
programme facts and figures
...

Click on
The Football Programme Miscellany

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk