ARSENAL   2002/03  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2002/03

Prem

38 15 2 2 47 20 8 7 4 38 22 78 2nd Table
 
Sun Aug 11 Community Shield Liverpool Cardiff Won 1-0
Sun Aug 18 Premier Birmingham City Home Won 2-0
Sat Aug 24 Premier West Ham United Away Drew 2-2
Tue Aug 27 Premier West Bromwich Albion Home Won 5-2
Sun Sep 1 Premier Chelsea Away Drew 1-1
Tue Sep 10 Premier Manchester City Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 14 Premier Charlton Athletic Away Won 3-0
Tue Sep 17 CL 1st Group A Borussia Dortmund Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 21 Premier Bolton Wanderers Home Won 2-1
Wed Sep 25 CL 1st Group A PSV Eindhoven Away Won 4-0
Sat Sep 28 Premier Leeds United Away Won 4-1
Wed Oct 2 CL 1st Group A Auxerre Away Won 1-0
Sun Oct 6 Premier Sunderland Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 19 Premier Everton Away Lost 1-2
Tue Oct 22 CL 1st Group A Auxerre Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 26 Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 1-2
Wed Oct 30 CL 1st Group A Borussia Dortmund Away Lost 1-2
Sun Nov 3 Premier Fulham Away Won 1-0
Wed Nov 6 LC 3 Sunderland Home Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 9 Premier Newcastle United Home Won 1-0
Tue Nov 12 CL 1st Group A PSV Eindhoven Home Drew 0-0 (table)
Sat Nov 16 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 23 Premier Southampton Away Lost 2-3
Wed Nov 27 CL 2nd Group B Roma Away Won 3-1
Sat Nov 30 Premier Aston Villa Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 7 Premier Manchester United Away Lost 0-2
Tue Dec 10 CL 2nd Group B Valencia Home Drew 0-0
Sun Dec 15 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 21 Premier Middlesbrough Home Won 2-0
Thu Dec 26 Premier West Bromwich Albion Away Won 2-1
Sun Dec 29 Premier Liverpool Home Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 1 Premier Chelsea Home Won 3-2
Sat Jan 4 FAC 3 Oxford United Home Won 2-0
Sun Jan 12 Premier Birmingham City Away Won 4-0
Sun Jan 19 Premier West Ham United Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 25 FAC 4 Farnborough Town Home* Won 5-1
Wed Jan 29 Premier Liverpool Away Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 1 Premier Fulham Home Won 2-1
Sun Feb 9 Premier Newcastle United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 15 FAC 5 Manchester United Away Won 2-0
Tue Feb 18 CL 2nd Group B Ajax Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 22 Premier Manchester City Away Won 5-1
Wed Feb 26 CL 2nd Group B Ajax Away Drew 0-0
Sun Mar 2 Premier Charlton Athletic Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 8 FAC 6 Chelsea Home Drew 2-2
Tue Mar 11 CL 2nd Group B Roma Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 15 Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-2
Wed Mar 19 CL 2nd Group B Valencia Away Lost 1-2 (table)
Sun Mar 23 Premier Everton Home Won 2-1
Tue Mar 25 FAC 6 replay Chelsea Away Won 3-1
Sat Apr 5 Premier Aston Villa Away Drew 1-1
Sun Apr 13 FAC Semi-Final Sheffield United Old Trafford Won 1-0
Wed Apr 16 Premier Manchester United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 19 Premier Middlesbrough Away Won 2-0
Sat Apr 26 Premier Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 2-2
Sun May 4 Premier Leeds United Home Lost 2-3
Wed May 7 Premier Southampton Home Won 6-1
Sun May 11 Premier Sunderland Away Won 4-0
Sat May 17 FAC Final Southampton Cardiff Won 1-0
* Arsenal were drawn away to Farnborough Town in the FA Cup Fourth Round but the tie was switched to Highbury.

 

Question:

Who is the only person to have played first-class County cricket and won a World Cup winners medal at football?  
Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk