CHARLTON ATHLETIC    2002/03  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2002/03

Prem

38 8 3 8 26 30 6 4 9 19 26 49 12th Table
Sat Aug 17 Premier Chelsea Home Lost 2-3
Sat Aug 24 Premier Bolton Wanderers Away Won 2-1
Tue Aug 27 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 31 Premier West Ham United Away Won 2-0
Wed Sep 11 Premier Aston Villa Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 14 Premier Arsenal Home Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 21 Premier Southampton Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 28 Premier Manchester United Home Lost 1-3
Tue Oct 1     LC 2 Oxford United Home Lost 0-0  (5-6 penalties)
Sun Oct 6 Premier Fulham Away Lost 0-1
Sun Oct 20 Premier Middlesbrough Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 26 Premier Newcastle United Away Lost 1-2
Sun Nov 3 Premier Sunderland Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 9 Premier Everton Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 16 Premier Manchester City Away Won 1-0
Sun Nov 24 Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Won 3-1
Sun Dec 1 Premier Leeds United Away Won 2-1
Sat Dec 7 Premier Liverpool Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 14 Premier Manchester City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 21 Premier Birmingham City Away Drew 1-1
Thu Dec 26 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 28 Premier West Bromwich Albion Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 4     FAC 3 Exeter City Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 11 Premier Chelsea Away Lost 1-4
Sat Jan 18 Premier Bolton Wanderers Home Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 22 Premier West Ham United Home Won 4-2
Sun Jan 26     FAC 4 Fulham Away Lost 0-3
Wed Jan 29 Premier West Bromwich Albion Away Won 1-0
Sat Feb 1 Premier Sunderland Away Won 3-1
Sat Feb 8 Premier Everton Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 22 Premier Aston Villa Home Won 3-0
Sun Mar 2 Premier Arsenal Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 15 Premier Newcastle United Home Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 22 Premier Middlesbrough Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 5 Premier Leeds United Home Lost 1-6
Sat Apr 12 Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 19 Premier Birmingham City Home Lost 0-2
Mon Apr 21 Premier Liverpool Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 26 Premier Southampton Home Won 2-1
Sat May 3 Premier Manchester United Away Lost 1-4
Sun May 11 Premier Fulham Home Lost 0-1

 

Did You Know.....
...The programme with the most unlikely opponents on the cover - try Rushden Salvation Army v Juventus. Yes, the match really took place.

Read more about this and other programme facts and figures...

Click on
The Football Programme Miscellany

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk