MANCHESTER UNITED    2002/03  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2002/03

Prem

38 16 2 1 42 12 9 6 4 32 22 83 1st Champs Table
 
Wed Aug 14 CL Qual. Zalaegerszeg Away Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 17 Premier West Bromwich Albion Home Won 1-0
Fri Aug 23 Premier Chelsea Away Drew 2-2
Tue Aug 27 CL Qual. Zalaegerszeg Home Won 5-0 (5-1 aggregate)
Sat Aug 31 Premier Sunderland Away Drew 1-1
Tue Sep 3 Premier Middlesbrough Home Won 1-0
Wed Sep 11 Premier Bolton Wanderers Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 14 Premier Leeds United Away Lost 0-1
Wed Sep 18 CL 1st Group F Maccabi Haifa Home Won 5-2
Sat Sep 21 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 1-0
Tue Sep 24 CL 1st Group F Bayer Leverkusen Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 28 Premier Charlton Athletic Away Won 3-1
Tue Oct 1 CL 1st Group F Olympiakos Home Won 4-0
Mon Oct 7 Premier Everton Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 19 Premier Fulham Away Drew 1-1
Wed Oct 23 CL 1st Group F Olympiakos Away Won 3-2
Sat Oct 26 Premier Aston Villa Home Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 29 CL 1st Group F Maccabi Haifa Away* Lost 0-3
Sat Nov 2 Premier Southampton Home Won 2-1
Tue Nov 5 LC 3 Leicester City Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 9 Premier Manchester City Away Lost 1-3
Wed Nov 13 CL 1st Group F Bayer Leverkusen Home Won 2-0 (table)
Sun Nov 17 Premier West Ham United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 23 Premier Newcastle United Home Won 5-3
Tue Nov 26 CL 2nd Group D Basle Away Won 3-1
Sun Dec 1 Premier Liverpool Away Won 2-1
Tue Dec 3 LC 4 Burnley Away Won 2-0
Sat Dec 7 Premier Arsenal Home Won 2-0
Wed Dec 11 CL 2nd Group D Deportivo La Coruna Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 14 Premier West Ham United Home Won 3-0
Tue Dec 17 LC 5 Chelsea Home Won 1-0
Sun Dec 22 Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-1
Thu Dec 26 Premier Middlesbrough Away Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 28 Premier Birmingham City Home Won 2-0
Wed Jan 1 Premier Sunderland Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 4 FAC 3 Portsmouth Home Won 4-1
Tue Jan 7 LC SF - 1 Leg Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 11 Premier West Bromwich Albion Away Won 3-1
Sat Jan 18 Premier Chelsea Home Won 2-1
Wed Jan 22 LC SF - 2 Leg Blackburn Rovers Away Won 3-1 (4-2 aggregate)
Sun Jan 26 FAC 4 West Ham United Home Won 6-0
Sat Feb 1 Premier Southampton Away Won 2-0
Tue Feb 4 Premier Birmingham City Away Won 1-0
Sun Feb 9 Premier Manchester City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 15 FAC 5 Arsenal Home Lost 0-2
Wed Feb 19 CL 2nd Group D Juventus Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 22 Premier Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Tue Feb 25 CL 2nd Group D Juventus Away Won 3-0
Sun Mar 2 LC Final Liverpool Cardiff Lost 0-2
Wed Mar 5 Premier Leeds United Home Won 2-1
Wed Mar 12 CL 2nd Group D Basle Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 15 Premier Aston Villa Away Won 1-0
Tue Mar 18 CL 2nd Group D Deportivo La Coruna Away Lost 0-2 (table)
Sat Mar 22 Premier Fulham Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 5 Premier Liverpool Home Won 4-0
Tue Apr 8 CL Q/F - 1 Leg Real Madrid Away Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 12 Premier Newcastle United Away Won 6-2
Wed Apr 16 Premier Arsenal Away Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 19 Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Won 3-1
Wed Apr 23 CL Q/F - 2 Leg Real Madrid Home Won 4-3 (5-6 aggregate)
Sun Apr 27 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 2-0
Sat May 3 Premier Charlton Athletic Home Won 4-1
Sun May 11 Premier Everton Away Won 2-1
* match placed in Nicosia, Cyprus

 

Manchester United (as Newton Heath) joined the Football League in 1892. For every first team result and League table in the Football League
(and in the Football Alliance prior to joining the Football League)
click on...


 Manchester United

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk