SUNDERLAND   2002/03  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2002/03

Prem

38 3 2 14 11 31 1 5 13 10 34 19 20th Relegated Table
Sat Aug 17 Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 0-0
Sat Aug 24 Premier Everton Home Lost 0-1
Wed Aug 28 Premier Leeds United Away Won 1-0
Sat Aug 31 Premier Manchester United Home Drew 1-1
Tue Sep 10 Premier Middlesbrough Away Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 14 Premier Fulham Home Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 21 Premier Newcastle United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 28 Premier Aston Villa Home Won 1-0
Tue Oct 1     LC 2 Cambridge United Away Won 7-0
Sun Oct 6 Premier Arsenal Away Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 19 Premier West Ham United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 28 Premier Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Sun Nov 3 Premier Charlton Athletic Away Drew 1-1
Wed Nov 6     LC 3 Arsenal Away Won 3-2
Sun Nov 10 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-0
Sun Nov 17 Premier Liverpool Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 23 Premier Birmingham City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 30 Premier Chelsea Away Lost 0-3
Tue Dec 3     LC 4 Sheffield United Away Lost 0-2
Mon Dec 9 Premier Manchester City Home Lost 0-3
Sun Dec 15 Premier Liverpool Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 21 Premier West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 2-2
Thu Dec 26 Premier Leeds United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 28 Premier Southampton Away Lost 1-2
Wed Jan 1 Premier Manchester United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 4     FAC 3 Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 11 Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 0-0
Tue Jan 14 FAC 3 replay Bolton Wanderers Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 18 Premier Everton Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 25     FAC 4 Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 3-3
Tue Jan 28 Premier Southampton Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 1 Premier Charlton Athletic Home Lost 1-3
Wed Feb 5     FAC 4 replay Blackburn Rovers Home Won 2-2  (3-0 penalties)
Sat Feb 8 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-4
Sat Feb 15     FAC 5 Watford Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 22 Premier Middlesbrough Home Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 1 Premier Fulham Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 15 Premier Bolton Wanderers Home Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 22 Premier West Ham United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 5 Premier Chelsea Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 12 Premier Birmingham City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 19 Premier West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 1-2
Mon Apr 21 Premier Manchester City Away Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 26 Premier Newcastle United Home Lost 0-1
Sat May 3 Premier Aston Villa Away Lost 0-1
Sun May 11 Premier Arsenal Home Lost 0-4

 

Did You Know.....
Manchester United once thought that selling replica shirts of those used in their first European Cup final victory, against Benfica in 1968, would make them some money. So they started selling the red shirts - but withdrew them from sale when someone reminded them that United played in blue in that final!

More classic football mistakes ...Whoops!

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk