WREXHAM   2004/05  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2004/05

Lea 1

46 6 8 9 26 37 7 6 10 36 43 43* 22nd Relegated Table
* Wrexham had 10 points deducted after going into administration.
Sat Aug 7 League 1 Swindon Town Home Won 2-1
Tue Aug 10 League 1 Oldham Athletic Away Won 3-2
Sat Aug 14 League 1 Brentford Away Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 21 League 1 Port Vale Home Drew 1-1
Tue Aug 24 LC 1 Hull City Away Won 2-2  (3-1 penalties)
Sat Aug 28 League 1 Bournemouth Away Lost 0-1
Mon Aug 30 League 1 Barnsley Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 11 League 1 Bradford City Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 18 League 1 Tranmere Rovers Away Drew 1-1
Tue Sep 21 LC 2 Sheffield United Home Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 25 League 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 0-3
Sat Oct 2 League 1 Doncaster Rovers Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 16 League 1 Walsall Home Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 19 League 1 Colchester United Away Won 2-1
Tue Oct 26 League 1 Peterborough United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 30 League 1 Hull City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 6 League 1 Luton Town Away Lost 1-5
Tue Nov 9 League 1 Blackpool Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 13 FAC 1 Hayes Away Won 4-0
Sat Nov 20 League 1 Bristol City Home Lost 1-3
Tue Nov 23 League 1 Torquay United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 27 League 1 Huddersfield Town Away Won 2-1
Fri Dec 3 FAC 2 Scunthorpe United Away Lost 0-2
Tue Dec 7 League 1 Stockport County Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 11 League 1 Milton Keynes Dons Away Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 18 League 1 Hartlepool United Home Lost 1-5
Sun Dec 26 League 1 Bradford City Away Drew 1-1
Tue Dec 28 League 1 Chesterfield Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 1 League 1 Blackpool Home Lost 1-2
Mon Jan 3 League 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-4
Tue Jan 11 League 1 Peterborough United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 15 League 1 Tranmere Rovers Home Lost 1-5
Sat Jan 22 League 1 Chesterfield Away Won 4-2
Sat Jan 29 League 1 Doncaster Rovers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 5 League 1 Walsall Away Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 12 League 1 Torquay United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 19 League 1 Hull City Away Lost 1-2
Tue Feb 22 League 1 Colchester United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 26 League 1 Milton Keynes Dons Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 5 League 1 Hartlepool United Away Won 6-4
Sat Mar 12 League 1 Oldham Athletic Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 19 League 1 Swindon Town Away Lost 2-4
Sat Apr 2 League 1 Bournemouth Home Lost 1-2
Tue Apr 5 League 1 Barnsley Away Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 16 League 1 Bristol City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 23 League 1 Luton Town Home Lost 1-2
Tue Apr 26 League 1 Port Vale Away Won 2-0
Sat Apr 30 League 1 Stockport County Away Won 4-1
Tue May 3 League 1 Brentford Home Lost 1-2
Sat May 7 League 1 Huddersfield Town Home Lost 0-1

 

Question:

He played for 14 clubs (including Doncaster, Crewe and Plymouth) before becoming assistant manager of Colchester, manager of Norwich and then manager of his national side. Who? 

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk